Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 6 °C Friday 24 March, 2017

#Weather Warning

# weather-warning - Yesterday’s News

SPONSORED

# weather-warning - Tuesday 21 March, 2017

Bitter night: Icy roads and freezing fog forecast for tonight

Drivers in particular should be careful while travelling tonight and early tomorrow morning.

# weather-warning - Monday 20 March, 2017

# weather-warning - Sunday 5 March, 2017

Wind warning issued for six counties with gusts of up to 110km/h

It came into effect at 1am and will stay in place until 4pm this afternoon.

# weather-warning - Sunday 26 February, 2017

Storm Ewan causes flight delays at Dublin Airport

Weather warnings are in place in 18 counties until 3pm today.

# weather-warning - Thursday 23 February, 2017

More than 56,000 without power as Storm Doris downs power lines, trees and cancels flights

Weather warnings come into effect tonight across Ireland.

# weather-warning - Sunday 5 February, 2017

Weather warning issued as gusts of up to 100km/hr expected tomorrow

Tempertures will drop to -2 in some places tonight.

# weather-warning - Friday 3 February, 2017

Motorists urged to take care as gale force winds to persist today

Very wet driving conditions have also been reported in towns and cities across the country.

# weather-warning - Thursday 2 February, 2017

Careful out there: Motorists urged to watch out for flying debris in high winds

Gusts of up to 100 km/h are being predicted.

# weather-warning - Wednesday 25 January, 2017

Weather warnings issued for fourteen counties

A status yellow wind warning and a separate rainfall warning have been issued.

# weather-warning - Wednesday 11 January, 2017

Ireland is getting ready for some cold, cold weather

A significant snowfall is likely overnight in the west and northwest.

Fallen trees blocking roads in several counties due to strong winds

Sleet and snow is expected in the coming days.

# weather-warning - Friday 23 December, 2016

Warnings from Coast Guard as Storm Barbara rolls in

The north-west coast will be most affected by the storm, with gusts of up to 120km/h expected.

# weather-warning - Wednesday 23 November, 2016

Weather warning for eight counties as temperatures set to drop as low as minus four

The warning will come into effect at 7pm this evening and will be valid until 10am tomorrow morning.

# weather-warning - Monday 21 November, 2016

Thick fog, ice and frost - and now a wind warning for the east coast

Poor driving conditions this morning are expected to give way to gale-force winds in the east this afternoon.

# weather-warning - Friday 23 September, 2016

Local flooding expected as rainfall warning issued for Galway, Cork and Kerry

The weather warning kicks in at midnight, lasting until tomorrow afternoon.

# weather-warning - Saturday 20 August, 2016

Be careful out there - Met Éireann has warned of heavy showers, thunder and spot flooding

A deep Atlantic depression is approaching from the southwest and will generate unseasonably strong winds, affecting southern counties with squalls of 80 or 90kmh and heavy thundery rain possible.

# weather-warning - Thursday 3 March, 2016

Snow-ice warning issued for tonight

Expect a very cold night with some frost and icy patches.

# weather-warning - Friday 26 February, 2016

Snow-ice warning issued for tonight

The warning for Cork, Kerry and Waterford will remain in place until 3am tomorrow morning.

# weather-warning - Thursday 18 February, 2016

Snow-ice warning in place for several counties

It’s going to be another cold day.

# weather-warning - Monday 15 February, 2016

There’s a low temperature warning in place today

And more flooding could be on the way.

# weather-warning - Sunday 31 January, 2016

Three more weather warnings issued as Storm Henry whips in

The storm will be at its strongest early tomorrow night.

# weather-warning - Thursday 28 January, 2016

Nationwide weather alerts issued as Storm Gertrude set to hit Irish shores

Three weather warnings have been issued with gusts of up to 130 km/h expected.

# weather-warning - Sunday 3 January, 2016

Some 260 homes have been flooded, while 230 more are at risk

A number of roads are impassable.

# weather-warning - Thursday 31 December, 2015

River levels are being watched closely as towns begin flood clean-ups

Several roads are impassable due to flooding, and many homes without power.

# weather-warning - Wednesday 23 December, 2015

Homecoming flights delayed as Storm Eva brings 120km winds

The storm will be at its height tonight – let’s be careful out there.

# weather-warning - Tuesday 8 December, 2015

This 71-year-old man had a calm, collected response to the floods

Sure you might as well use it for a spot of yoga.

# weather-warning - Saturday 5 December, 2015

How much should you expect to pay for a house in Dublin? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: How much money is Mark Zuckerberg giving away?

From The42 Leinster’s game with Glasgow is OFF as Storm Desmond plays havoc with this weekend’s sport Weather Warning

Leinster’s game with Glasgow is OFF as Storm Desmond plays havoc with this weekend’s sport

A number of sporting events have already been cancelled.

# weather-warning - Wednesday 2 December, 2015

More than 2,000 homes without power in Cork as strong winds batter the country

A weather warning is due to be lifted this morning.

# weather-warning - Monday 30 November, 2015

Three weather warnings issued for snow-ice, rain and wind

Galway, Clare, Cork and Kerry are listed in two of the warnings.

# weather-warning - Saturday 28 November, 2015

Weather warning to be upgraded to status orange for parts of the country tomorrow

An orange wind warning is in place for entire country this weekend as gusts are set to hit 100km per hour.

# weather-warning - Friday 27 November, 2015

# weather-warning - Sunday 8 November, 2015

If you’re on the west coast today, try not to get blown away

Met Éireann has issued a status yellow wind warning.

# weather-warning - Sunday 1 November, 2015

Be careful out there, it’s going to be VERY foggy this morning

Met Éireann has issued its second highest level of weather warning.

# weather-warning - Monday 26 October, 2015

# weather-warning - Saturday 24 October, 2015

# weather-warning - Thursday 10 September, 2015

Be careful out there, some horrible weather is on the way

Heavy rain is expected right across the country.

# weather-warning - Sunday 23 August, 2015

Met Éireann issue warning for flooding and gales

If you’re thinking of heading outside today you might want to bring an umbrella.

# weather-warning - Friday 17 July, 2015

# weather-warning - Monday 11 May, 2015

1 2 3 4