Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 8 °C Monday 9 December, 2019

#Seized

# seized - Friday 6 December, 2019

Cars, luxury watch and over €20k in cash seized during CAB raids in Dublin

No arrests have been made in relation to the seizures.

# seized - Thursday 28 November, 2019

Over 38,000 cigarettes worth around €26k seized during search of home in Co Wexford

The search was carried out at a home in Enniscorthy yesterday.

# seized - Wednesday 27 November, 2019

MDMA worth €60,000 seized at Dublin Airport

A 28-year-old man has been arrested by gardaí and detained at Ballymun garda station.

# seized - Friday 22 November, 2019

Russian police seize €100 million worth of powerful hallucinogen

Police found the cache after searching an illegal lab.

# seized - Monday 18 November, 2019

€195,000 worth of suspected heroin seized after gardaí search derelict property in Limerick

No arrests were made as part of the search operation.

# seized - Wednesday 13 November, 2019

Man (29) remanded in custody over seizure of cocaine and cannabis in Drogheda

Those offences are alleged to have taken place on Monday, 11 November.

# seized - Wednesday 6 November, 2019

Man (20s) due in court over seizure of €195,000 worth of cannabis in Cork

The drugs were seized during two separate searches in Mallow on Monday.

# seized - Saturday 2 November, 2019

Man (24) arrested after €100k worth of cocaine seized in Co Dublin

Smaller quantities of MDMA, cannabis herb and other drugs were also seized.

# seized - Thursday 24 October, 2019

# seized - Thursday 17 October, 2019

CAB seizes car, Rolex watch and financial documents during searches in 3 counties

The searches were carried out in Limerick, Cork and Waterford.

# seized - Saturday 28 September, 2019

Man (20s) charged after diamorphine and cocaine seized in Dublin

The man was arrested during an operation in the Ballyfermot area yesterday.

# seized - Friday 27 September, 2019

Criminal Assets Bureau (CAB) carry out raid targeting west Dublin crime gang

A number of items were seized. They include an Audi Q5 SUV and a Toyota Hilux Crew.

# seized - Monday 9 September, 2019

Dried bat, horse's tail and 37 crocodile teeth - the strange items people try to smuggle into Ireland

The contraband originated in countries including Cameroon, Indonesia, India and Japan.

# seized - Saturday 31 August, 2019

Man (20s) arrested after €42k worth of cocaine seized in north Co Dublin

€2,000 of cannabis, other drug paraphernalia and a sum of cash were also seized.

# seized - Friday 16 August, 2019

€39,000 worth of unstamped cigarettes and €1,530 in cash seized in Cork City

The cigarettes were discovered with the assistance of detector dog Eva.

# seized - Sunday 4 August, 2019

Iran seizes another foreign tanker it alleges was 'smuggling' fuel

Last month, the Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps seized the Stena Impero vessel.

Irishman charged in UK after 60 guns were discovered in a car in Dover

Robert Keogh, age 37, from Dublin, has been charged with illegally importing firearms.

# seized - Wednesday 24 July, 2019

5 people arrested after power tools, cocaine and prescription drugs seized in Co Clare

As part of Operation Thor, gardaí carried out a day of action in the Ennis area today.

# seized - Monday 22 July, 2019

Two men arrested after estimated €117,600 worth of heroin and cannabis seized

They are currently detained at Clondalkin Garda Station.

Man (23) arrested after estimated €20k worth of herbal cannabis seized in west Dublin

He is currently detained under Section 2 of the Criminal Justice (Drugs Trafficking) Act 1996.

# seized - Thursday 18 July, 2019

Imitation firearms, smart phones and computers seized by gardaí in Dublin area

Gardaí have been investigating fraud related insurance ghost brokering activities throughout the State.

# seized - Wednesday 17 July, 2019

Two firearms and ammunition found by gardaí after search of two cars in Dublin

The firearms have been removed from the scene for ballistic and forensic examination.

# seized - Monday 15 July, 2019

Man (30s) arrested after heroin worth estimated €700k seized in Dublin

He is expected to appear before a sitting of Tallaght District Court later this morning.

# seized - Thursday 13 June, 2019

Man arrested after heroin and cocaine worth an estimated €250k seized in Dublin

The man is currently being detained under Section 4 of the Criminal Justice Act.

# seized - Friday 7 June, 2019

Detector dog Robbie helps seize €500,000 worth of herbal cannabis at Dublin Port

The drugs were discovered when officers stopped and searched a shipment which arrived from Almería, Spain.

# seized - Thursday 23 May, 2019

14 people arrested and drugs worth €42k seized as gardaí search Ballymun houses

Two cars and a scrambler motorcycle were also seized.

# seized - Monday 13 May, 2019

Gardaí seize cannabis and cocaine worth €42,000 in Drogheda

As part of Operation Stratus, gardaí searched a house in the Hill View area of the town.

# seized - Tuesday 23 April, 2019

# seized - Friday 8 March, 2019

Man arrested and €360,000 worth of cannabis herb seized after van searched in Dublin

He is currently detained in Ballymun Garda Station.

# seized - Monday 4 March, 2019

Three people due in court over seizure of cannabis plants worth €640,000

Nine people were arrested over the weekend in connection with the seizure.

# seized - Saturday 2 March, 2019

Three people arrested after cocaine and cannabis worth €320,000 seized in Limerick

A man (18) and a woman (47) were earlier arrested in connection with the investigation.

# seized - Sunday 24 February, 2019

Man (40s) charged after cocaine and cannabis worth over €716,000 seized

Three locations on the northside of Cork and north county Cork were searched by gardaí yesterday.

# seized - Thursday 21 February, 2019

Three men charged after cocaine and cannabis herb worth around €250k seized

A number of searches were carried out in the Enniskerry, Tallaght and Ballymun areas yesterday.

# seized - Thursday 14 February, 2019

Shane Ross says new law was needed as gardaí seize 377 cars driven by unaccompanied learner drivers

Criticism has been levelled at the transport minister over the long wait times for the driving test.

# seized - Friday 1 February, 2019

3.7 tonnes of meat seized at Dublin Port

The meat was seized because it could have had an impact on public and animal health.

# seized - Thursday 24 January, 2019

Two men arrested after 370 wraps of suspected heroin worth approx €10k seized

The drugs were seized in Tralee, Co Kerry.

# seized - Monday 14 January, 2019

Gardaí find €3k drug stash after suspected serial bike thieves arrested in Cork

One of the seized bikes is valued at over €3,000.

# seized - Thursday 20 December, 2018

Foxhound and 3 lurchers seized at Dublin Port

The four dogs were not microchipped and did not have the proper documentation.

# seized - Friday 7 December, 2018

Man (20s) charged over €200k drugs find in Finglas

Gardaí searched a house in the Dublin suburb last night prior to the arrest.

# seized - Wednesday 5 December, 2018

Gardaí seize €50,000 worth of stolen machinery in Longford

The items they believed to be stolen that they recovered include a double horse box, three mini rollers, two mini diggers and a JCB Tipper.

1 2 3 4 5