Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 7 °C Saturday 7 December, 2019

#Seizure

# seizure - Friday 29 November, 2019

€100,000 of suspected cannabis seized by gardaí in Roscommon

The drugs were found in Ballyleague.

# seizure - Wednesday 27 November, 2019

MDMA worth €60,000 seized at Dublin Airport

A 28-year-old man has been arrested by gardaí and detained at Ballymun garda station.

# seizure - Wednesday 6 November, 2019

Two arrested following seizure of drugs worth €170,000 at a number of homes in Roscommon

A quantity of cannabis and cocaine, along with a large sum of cash, was seized.

# seizure - Saturday 2 November, 2019

Man (25) remanded in custody charged over seizure of gun in north Dublin

25-year-old Jake Kearney was brought to appear before Judge Ann Ryan at Dublin District Court this morning.

# seizure - Thursday 31 October, 2019

Three arrested and gun seized after gardaí stop car in North Dublin

It comes following a crackdown on organised crime in the area.

# seizure - Saturday 26 October, 2019

Man (60s) charged in connection with €500,000 cash seizure

The man was arrested in north Dublin yesterday as part of an operation targeting an international organised crime gang.

# seizure - Tuesday 22 October, 2019

CAB seizes cars, cash and drugs in Waterford raids

Gardaí the operation is a significant development in the ongoing investigation targeting assets derived from the proceeds of crime.

# seizure - Monday 21 October, 2019

More than 400,000 cigarettes and cannabis worth €21,000 seized by Revenue

The cigarettes have a retail value of a retail value of over €240,000.

# seizure - Monday 7 October, 2019

Man arrested after €275,000 cash and drugs seizure in Dublin

A 35-year-old male was arrested in connection with the investigation.

# seizure - Monday 16 September, 2019

Man charged in relation to Artane gun seizure

He’s due to appear in court tomorrow morning.

# seizure - Sunday 15 September, 2019

Gardaí say arrest of three men in north Dublin 'has prevented a firearm being used to take a life'

Two vehicles were stopped as part of an intelligence-led operation in Artane yesterday.

# seizure - Thursday 5 September, 2019

CAB seizes vehicle, illicit cigarettes and laptop in raids related to ATM thefts

A total of 10 locations across Meath, Cavan and Monaghan were searched this morning.

# seizure - Monday 2 September, 2019

Man in his 50s charged over €1 million heroin seizure

He’s due to appear in court tomorrow morning.

# seizure - Sunday 1 September, 2019

Gardaí seize €1m worth of heroin in joint operation with UK authorities

Three men were arrested after a number of searches in Dublin and Meath this morning.

# seizure - Monday 26 August, 2019

Man arrested and €186,000 worth of drugs seized in Clondalkin

Gardaí carried out a search on a house yesterday.

# seizure - Tuesday 20 August, 2019

Man arrested and drugs worth €234k seized after gardaí give chase in Coolock

Cannabis and cash were later seized after searches in Darndale and Santry.

# seizure - Saturday 3 August, 2019

Gardaí discover cannabis worth €400,000 in van abandoned on motorway

A van with the plants was discovered abandoned on the M3 motorway in Meath this morning.

Three arrested and drugs seized during CAB raid on homes in Limerick city

During the search, gardaí said they seized heroin, cocaine, cannabis as well as a quantity of tablets.

# seizure - Saturday 20 July, 2019

Man (36) charged over seizure of two semi-automatic weapons from vehicle in Dublin

Two seizures were made by gardaí yesterday.

# seizure - Friday 19 July, 2019

Gardaí seize guns and ammo at Limerick halting site in planned raid

The seizure happened on Wednesday.

# seizure - Tuesday 25 June, 2019

Two to appear in court over discovery of guns and ammunition in car in west Dublin

The seizure was made in Clonsilla yesterday evening.

# seizure - Wednesday 19 June, 2019

Drugs worth almost €100,000 discovered in parcels at postal centre

Drugs were discovered in two packages marked ‘clothing’.

# seizure - Friday 14 June, 2019

Tobacco worth over €15,000 seized by Revenue officers in Munster

The seizures occurred following operations in Shannon and Limerick city.

# seizure - Friday 7 June, 2019

Uprooted tree leads to discovery of significant cocaine lab following storm in Netherlands

The discovery was made following a storm on Thursday.

# seizure - Sunday 26 May, 2019

Man arrested after €221,000 worth of drugs seized from property in Dublin

The seizure was made at around 9.30pm on Saturday.

# seizure - Wednesday 22 May, 2019

Internal garda probe after video emerges of €10k cash seizure being flaunted on camera

One of the individuals in the video can be heard stating that the cash had been seized at a checkpoint.

# seizure - Tuesday 21 May, 2019

Cannabis worth €400,000 and ecstasy tablets seized in Co Tipperary

Two men, aged 22 and 45, were arrested in connection with the investigation.

# seizure - Friday 17 May, 2019

Man (29) charged in connection with seizure of €63,000 worth of heroin and cannabis

The seizure was made by the Tallaght Drugs Unit.

# seizure - Wednesday 15 May, 2019

165 litres of alcohol and almost 48,000 cigarettes seized by Revenue

The seizures were made as part of two separate operations in the last week.

# seizure - Monday 13 May, 2019

Man questioned after Revenue seizes more than 27,000 illegal cigarettes

The discovery was made after a vehicle that arrived from France was searched.

# seizure - Thursday 9 May, 2019

Watches, mobile phones and €28,000 in cash all seized by gardaí

The Criminal Assets Bureau (CAB) carried out searches at seven sites.

# seizure - Saturday 20 April, 2019

Two to appear in court over seizure of €1.3m worth of cannabis in Waterford

The drugs were seized from a grow house on Thursday.

# seizure - Wednesday 17 April, 2019

CAB seizes €31k, vehicles and Rolex watches in sting on family suspected of extorting elderly people

11 searches were carried out on premises across Cork this morning.

# seizure - Tuesday 2 April, 2019

Cannabis worth €240,000 seized following search of property in west Dublin

A 44 year-old woman was arrested at the scene.

# seizure - Saturday 30 March, 2019

Gardaí raid cigarette and alcohol processing plant in Louth

This factory had the capability of producing cigarettes and alcohol with an estimated loss of €25 million euro to the exchequer.

# seizure - Friday 29 March, 2019

130 cannabis plants seized after gardaí discover grow house in Louth

A man in his 40s was arrested following the search this afternoon.

# seizure - Tuesday 26 March, 2019

Revenue seizes €35,000 worth of cigarettes and pipe tobacco from cargo vessel

Brands such as L&M, ASOS and NAKHLA were seized.

# seizure - Sunday 17 March, 2019

Man (30s) arrested after gardaí seize €600,000 of cocaine from car in Dublin

The seizure was made at around 6.40pm on Saturday evening.

# seizure - Saturday 16 March, 2019

Revenue seizes one million smuggled cigarettes at Dublin Port

The seizure was made by Revenue officials on Thursday.

# seizure - Friday 15 March, 2019

Revenue seize car and cigarettes and tobacco worth over €16,500

This represents a potential loss to the Exchequer of almost €13,500.

1 2 3 4 5