Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 11 °C Tuesday 27 June, 2017

#Quotes of the week

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 25 June, 2017

'He took my bags, and he held my hand, and there was an uproar': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 18 June, 2017

'One reckless act of some idiot turned my life upside down': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 11 June, 2017

'Kirsty, we love you and we will miss you dearly': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 4 June, 2017

'Children are born into B&Bs - that's scandalous in this day and age': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 28 May, 2017

'The spirit of Manchester will never be broken': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 21 May, 2017

'For most people, he was a very bad Taoiseach': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 7 May, 2017

'I would like to see my daughter’s wedding day': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 30 April, 2017

'You should get a job on f***king Morning Ireland': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 23 April, 2017

'And that is when I became homeless': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 9 April, 2017

'Thanks to your support I will be there for our children': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 2 April, 2017

'At best, incompetence, and at worst, deception': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 26 March, 2017

'I fought against the British Army on the streets of Derry': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 19 March, 2017

'They lent their family members to the nation': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 12 March, 2017

'The real people of Ireland care': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 5 March, 2017

'So many things get covered up in this country, I'm glad this has come out': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 26 February, 2017

'The justice system is a f**king joke in this country': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 19 February, 2017

'Maybe Donald will head back to the jungle and go trump, trump, trump': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 12 February, 2017

'The scene in Temple Street was like a hospital in the developing world': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 5 February, 2017

'Hey Donald, I've a great idea, why don't we switch jobs?': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 29 January, 2017

'Mexico is not going to pay for that f**king wall': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 22 January, 2017

'This is just a little pit stop': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 15 January, 2017

'I wish you would look at me, boy': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 8 January, 2017

'That this is happening in 2017 is absolutely disgraceful, incredible, immoral': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 18 December, 2016

'New politics, my arse': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 11 December, 2016

'I was actually in jail': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 4 December, 2016

'Make it medicine, make it happen': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 27 November, 2016

'Many of my friends might still be alive': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 20 November, 2016

'I'll sell less Prosecco, but you'll sell less fish and chips': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 13 November, 2016

'I will be president for all Americans': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 30 October, 2016

'You could arrest me, but you'd bring down hellfire and brimstone': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 23 October, 2016

'I will accept the result - if I win': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 9 October, 2016

'When you're a star, you can do anything': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 2 October, 2016

'Andrew shouldn’t be dead, I shouldn’t be putting flowers on his grave': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 25 September, 2016

'The sounds of bombs will be heard in the streets': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 18 September, 2016

'I cannot save my daughter, and it destroys me': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 11 September, 2016

'Son of a whore, I will curse you': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 4 September, 2016

'If the Irish government appeals this, then it needs its head examined': The week in quotes

Here’s who said what and what was said this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 28 August, 2016

'Why don't you pay them a visit, pour petrol on their homes, and set them on fire?': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 21 August, 2016

'They’re f*****g cheats. It’s simple as that': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# quotes-of-the-week - Sunday 14 August, 2016

'I'm after finding a helicopter above in a hay shed in Mullingar': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

1 2 3 4 5