Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 11 °C Tuesday 27 June, 2017

#Say what?

# say-what - Sunday 25 June, 2017

'He took my bags, and he held my hand, and there was an uproar': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 18 June, 2017

'One reckless act of some idiot turned my life upside down': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 11 June, 2017

'Kirsty, we love you and we will miss you dearly': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 4 June, 2017

'Children are born into B&Bs - that's scandalous in this day and age': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 28 May, 2017

'The spirit of Manchester will never be broken': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 21 May, 2017

'For most people, he was a very bad Taoiseach': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 14 May, 2017

'Our family cannot and will not rest until he is found': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 7 May, 2017

'I would like to see my daughter’s wedding day': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 30 April, 2017

'You should get a job on f***king Morning Ireland': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 23 April, 2017

'And that is when I became homeless': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 16 April, 2017

'Hitler didn’t even sink to using chemical weapons': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 9 April, 2017

'Thanks to your support I will be there for our children': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 26 March, 2017

'I fought against the British Army on the streets of Derry': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 19 March, 2017

'They lent their family members to the nation': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Friday 17 March, 2017

Well holy God! It looks like St Patrick was married and we used to celebrate his wife every year

The mention of Sheelah in the written word stretches back hundreds of years

# say-what - Sunday 12 March, 2017

'The real people of Ireland care': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Thursday 9 March, 2017

New US environment chief questions carbon link to global warming

Scientists quickly lashed out at Pruitt for his comments.

# say-what - Sunday 5 March, 2017

'So many things get covered up in this country, I'm glad this has come out': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 26 February, 2017

'The justice system is a f**king joke in this country': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 19 February, 2017

'Maybe Donald will head back to the jungle and go trump, trump, trump': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 12 February, 2017

'The scene in Temple Street was like a hospital in the developing world': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 5 February, 2017

'Hey Donald, I've a great idea, why don't we switch jobs?': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 29 January, 2017

'Mexico is not going to pay for that f**king wall': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Wednesday 25 January, 2017

'A jaw-dropping gaffe': Jeremy Corbyn thinks PSNI man died in shooting incident

The officer sustained three shots to the arm in the attack and is alive and recovering.

# say-what - Sunday 22 January, 2017

'This is just a little pit stop': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 15 January, 2017

'I wish you would look at me, boy': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 8 January, 2017

'That this is happening in 2017 is absolutely disgraceful, incredible, immoral': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Thursday 29 December, 2016

'Nobody has more respect for women than me': 20 of Trump's most shocking quotes

The businessman will be inaugurated as president of the United States next month.

# say-what - Sunday 18 December, 2016

'New politics, my arse': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 11 December, 2016

'I was actually in jail': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 4 December, 2016

'Make it medicine, make it happen': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 27 November, 2016

'Many of my friends might still be alive': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 20 November, 2016

'I'll sell less Prosecco, but you'll sell less fish and chips': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 13 November, 2016

'I will be president for all Americans': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 30 October, 2016

'You could arrest me, but you'd bring down hellfire and brimstone': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 23 October, 2016

'I will accept the result - if I win': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 16 October, 2016

'I am going to be dating her in ten years': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Sunday 9 October, 2016

'When you're a star, you can do anything': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

# say-what - Thursday 6 October, 2016

"Over here, we will mind you": Enda Kenny invites Kim Kardashian to Ireland after robbery

He made the off-the-cuff comment at the announcement of new jobs in Carlow today.

# say-what - Sunday 2 October, 2016

'Andrew shouldn’t be dead, I shouldn’t be putting flowers on his grave': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

1 2 3 4 5