TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 15 °C Tuesday 23 September, 2014

#Missing Person

# missing-person - Today’s News

SPONSORED

# missing-person - Thursday 14 August, 2014

Search for missing man in Cork stood down

Gardaí thanked the public for their assistance.

Body found in Portrush believed to be that of missing man

Marc Mackay went missing two weeks ago.

# missing-person - Tuesday 12 August, 2014

39-year-old missing man located safe and well

Liam Murray had been missing since Monday morning.

# missing-person - Monday 4 August, 2014

The body of missing woman Carmel Tynan has been found

Carmel had been missing from Portarlington since Sunday.

PSNI search for missing German tourist

The woman, believed to be in her 60s was believed to be headed to a campsite.

# missing-person - Saturday 2 August, 2014

‘We just want our granddad back home and safe’: Renewed appeal for missing Tom Kennedy

The 81-year-old has been missing since Tuesday night.

# missing-person - Thursday 24 July, 2014

Missing 14-year-old found safe and well following Garda appeal

Gardaí say no further action is required.

# missing-person - Wednesday 23 July, 2014

Nearly 8,000 people were reported missing last year, 28 remain untraced

Out of 2,337 high risk missing person reports filed in the Dublin region, 6 people’s whereabouts remain unknown.

# missing-person - Thursday 17 July, 2014

Missing Dublin teen located safe and well

Michael Mongan had been missing since Tuesday evening.

# missing-person - Friday 4 July, 2014

Missing teen (14) found safe and well

Catherine Hayes Rice had last been seen on 30 June.

# missing-person - Tuesday 1 July, 2014

Missing 14-year-old found safe and well

Gardaí say no further action is required.

# missing-person - Sunday 22 June, 2014

Gardaí appeal for help in finding Longford teenager

Nathan Reilly has been missing from his home in Longford town since Friday.

# missing-person - Saturday 21 June, 2014

Missing Dublin teen found safe and well

Niamh Berry had gone missing from her home in Dublin.

Gardaí appeal for information in finding missing Galway teenager

Sean Igoe has been missing since Thursday night.

# missing-person - Sunday 1 June, 2014

31-year-old Emma Brazil found safe and well

GArdaí had appealed for assistance tracing the woman yesterday.

Martina Garrigan found safe and well

The woman was released from hospital in Mullingar this afternoon but failed to return home, having been missing since Friday evening.

# missing-person - Thursday 29 May, 2014

Missing 15-year-old Marguerita Harty found safe and well

Marguerita Harty had been missing from her home since yesterday.

# missing-person - Tuesday 20 May, 2014

Body of missing 76-year-old George Manson found

Manson was last seen in the Stillorgan area of Dublin at around 5pm yesterday.

# missing-person - Friday 2 May, 2014

Westmeath woman Dorothy Healy found safe and well

Gardaí have thanked the public for their assistance.

# missing-person - Monday 7 April, 2014

Have you seen Thomas Moffett? He has been missing from Lucan since March

The 53-year-old was last seen at his home on Esker Lane.

Police appeal for help in finding 32-year-old missing since last week

Jonathan Bones was last seen in Ballymena, County Antrim.

# missing-person - Wednesday 2 April, 2014

16-year-old missing since Sunday evening found safe and well

Hannah Bradley was last seen in the Glencregagh Road area of Belfast.

# missing-person - Tuesday 25 March, 2014

Channel 4 documentary on missing Esra Uyrun airs tonight

The mother of one left her home at Collinstown Grove in Clondalkin at around 7.15am on 23 February 2011. Her car was found in Bray.

# missing-person - Friday 28 February, 2014

Body of missing 21-year-old Adrian Quinn found

Gardaí say the matter is a “tragic incident”.

# missing-person - Saturday 15 February, 2014

16-year-old Tammy Duggan missing since Valentine’s Day

Gardaí are appealing for information on her whereabouts.

Gardaí appeal for assistance in finding 17-year-old Kathryn Holligan

She was last seen at home in Athy, Co Kildare.

# missing-person - Thursday 6 February, 2014

18-year-old student missing on DCU society trip in London

Patrick Halpin was last seen leaving a nightclub off Leicester Square in the early hours of Wednesday morning.

# missing-person - Wednesday 22 January, 2014

Gardaí recover body of missing Mayo man

Adam Obermuller was last seen on Sunday.

# missing-person - Tuesday 21 January, 2014

Gardaí look for help in finding missing Dublin man

Patrick Douglas has been missing for over two weeks.

# missing-person - Thursday 16 January, 2014

Gardaí appeal for help in finding missing Waterford man

John Gear was last seen on Wednesday 15 January.

# missing-person - Tuesday 14 January, 2014

Appeal for help in tracing missing 69-year-old

Joan Mulhall has been missing for a week.

Body of missing Wicklow man found

Simon Day has been missing from his home in Wicklow.

# missing-person - Saturday 28 December, 2013

Appeal issued for missing teenager Tammy Duggan

The 16-year-old has been missing from Ballincollig since the 23rd December.

# missing-person - Tuesday 10 December, 2013

New info on missing teen as Gardaí re-appeal for public’s help

Gardai are re-appealing for help in finding missing teenager, Daniel Murphy.

# missing-person - Thursday 5 December, 2013

Gardaí appeal for missing person Kevin Rice

He was last seen on the 30 November.

# missing-person - Tuesday 3 December, 2013

Missing teenager Rebekah Burnett found by gardaí

The 15-year-old had been missing since she was last seen at Blanchardstown Shopping Centre on Thursday 28 November.

# missing-person - Wednesday 6 November, 2013

Missing Pussy Riot member is being transferred to Siberia, husband says

The whereabouts of Nadezhda Tolokonnikova, jailed two years ago for her part in the performance of a protest song, had been unknown since October 22nd.

# missing-person - Sunday 3 November, 2013

Appeal for missing Anthony Brady

Anthony Brady was staying with relatives in Kilnamanagh in Tallaght and was last seen in Redwood Court at around 6pm on Friday evening.

# missing-person - Monday 14 October, 2013

Missing teenage girl found safe and well

Kayleigh Murphy has been missing since Saturday and gardaí are appealing for help in locating her.

# missing-person - Sunday 13 October, 2013

Missing teenage girl found safe and well

Chloe Prigent turned up yesterday evening.

1 2 3 4