TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 7 °C Sunday 21 December, 2014

#Missing Person

# missing-person - Wednesday 17 December, 2014

Body of missing Raheny man found by gardaí

The man had last been seen on Tuesday.

# missing-person - Thursday 27 November, 2014

Body of missing Sligo man found

Kenneth McKeon had been missing since Monday the 24th.

# missing-person - Tuesday 25 November, 2014

Have you seen 15-year-old Naomi Lopongo?

She went missing in Dublin last week.

# missing-person - Friday 21 November, 2014

‘It breaks our hearts’: Body of missing Irishman found in Stockholm RIP

‘It breaks our hearts’: Body of missing Irishman found in Stockholm

Brian Farrell’s family say his body was found in water close to where he was last seen.

# missing-person - Tuesday 18 November, 2014

Missing person Linda Murray has been found safe and well

The 44-year-old woman had been missing since Sunday.

# missing-person - Monday 17 November, 2014

Sligo man missing in Sweden for a week

Brian Farrell was last seen in Stockholm on 10 November.

# missing-person - Tuesday 11 November, 2014

Renewed appeal for Ciara Breen missing 17 years after two potential witnesses come forward

An age progression photo of Ciara has also been released.

# missing-person - Wednesday 29 October, 2014

19-year-old found safe and well

She was last seen at her home in Blanchardstown.

# missing-person - Wednesday 22 October, 2014

Man (64) arrested over disappearance of Mary Boyle released without charge

Pending further investigation, a file will be sent to the Director of Public Prosecutions.

18-year-old Coleen Leigh found safe and well

Gardaí have appealed for assistance in finding her.

Missing 64-year-old found safe and well

Gardaí have thanked the public for their assistance.

‘My heart was absolutely broken, I had to believe Mary was still alive’

Mary’s mother Ann Boyle was speaking to Pat Kenny this morning.

# missing-person - Monday 13 October, 2014

Andrea Kavanagh has been found safe and well

The teen has been missing from the Castlehill area of Enniscorthy since Saturday evening.

# missing-person - Monday 6 October, 2014

Missing Omagh man found safe and well

Shane Sharkey went missing over a month ago.

# missing-person - Sunday 28 September, 2014

Gardaí appeal for info on missing 15-year-old boy

Brian Stokes was last seen in the Mountrath area of Laois yesterday.

# missing-person - Thursday 25 September, 2014

Have you seen Dylan O’Doherty? Gardaí are looking for him

Dylan has been missing since Monday.

# missing-person - Thursday 14 August, 2014

Search for missing man in Cork stood down

Gardaí thanked the public for their assistance.

Body found in Portrush believed to be that of missing man

Marc Mackay went missing two weeks ago.

# missing-person - Tuesday 12 August, 2014

39-year-old missing man located safe and well

Liam Murray had been missing since Monday morning.

# missing-person - Monday 4 August, 2014

The body of missing woman Carmel Tynan has been found

Carmel had been missing from Portarlington since Sunday.

PSNI search for missing German tourist

The woman, believed to be in her 60s was believed to be headed to a campsite.

# missing-person - Saturday 2 August, 2014

‘We just want our granddad back home and safe’: Renewed appeal for missing Tom Kennedy

The 81-year-old has been missing since Tuesday night.

# missing-person - Thursday 24 July, 2014

Missing 14-year-old found safe and well following Garda appeal

Gardaí say no further action is required.

# missing-person - Wednesday 23 July, 2014

Nearly 8,000 people were reported missing last year, 28 remain untraced

Out of 2,337 high risk missing person reports filed in the Dublin region, 6 people’s whereabouts remain unknown.

# missing-person - Thursday 17 July, 2014

Missing Dublin teen located safe and well

Michael Mongan had been missing since Tuesday evening.

# missing-person - Friday 4 July, 2014

Missing teen (14) found safe and well

Catherine Hayes Rice had last been seen on 30 June.

# missing-person - Tuesday 1 July, 2014

Missing 14-year-old found safe and well

Gardaí say no further action is required.

# missing-person - Sunday 22 June, 2014

Gardaí appeal for help in finding Longford teenager

Nathan Reilly has been missing from his home in Longford town since Friday.

# missing-person - Saturday 21 June, 2014

Missing Dublin teen found safe and well

Niamh Berry had gone missing from her home in Dublin.

Gardaí appeal for information in finding missing Galway teenager

Sean Igoe has been missing since Thursday night.

# missing-person - Sunday 1 June, 2014

31-year-old Emma Brazil found safe and well

GArdaí had appealed for assistance tracing the woman yesterday.

Martina Garrigan found safe and well

The woman was released from hospital in Mullingar this afternoon but failed to return home, having been missing since Friday evening.

# missing-person - Thursday 29 May, 2014

Missing 15-year-old Marguerita Harty found safe and well

Marguerita Harty had been missing from her home since yesterday.

# missing-person - Tuesday 20 May, 2014

Body of missing 76-year-old George Manson found

Manson was last seen in the Stillorgan area of Dublin at around 5pm yesterday.

# missing-person - Friday 2 May, 2014

Westmeath woman Dorothy Healy found safe and well

Gardaí have thanked the public for their assistance.

# missing-person - Monday 7 April, 2014

Have you seen Thomas Moffett? He has been missing from Lucan since March

The 53-year-old was last seen at his home on Esker Lane.

Police appeal for help in finding 32-year-old missing since last week

Jonathan Bones was last seen in Ballymena, County Antrim.

# missing-person - Wednesday 2 April, 2014

16-year-old missing since Sunday evening found safe and well

Hannah Bradley was last seen in the Glencregagh Road area of Belfast.

# missing-person - Tuesday 25 March, 2014

Channel 4 documentary on missing Esra Uyrun airs tonight

The mother of one left her home at Collinstown Grove in Clondalkin at around 7.15am on 23 February 2011. Her car was found in Bray.

# missing-person - Friday 28 February, 2014

Body of missing 21-year-old Adrian Quinn found

Gardaí say the matter is a “tragic incident”.

1 2 3 4