TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 17 °C Sunday 5 July, 2015

#News Fix

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

A pro-life rally, free GP care and the build up to the Greek referendum had people talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 3 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

A Fine Gael TD’s comments, the funerals of those killed in Tunisia and a traffic collision had people talking.

# news-fix - Thursday 2 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Brian Cowen before the Banking Inquiry, a Leaving Cert paper and the death of Val Doonican had people talking.

# news-fix - Wednesday 1 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

The Greek bailout, a swarm of bees and a protest outside the Dáil had people talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 30 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Featuring Greece to miss debt payment deadline tonight, Dublin’s maternity hospitals to relocate, and Tunisian victims to finally return home.

# news-fix - Monday 29 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Featuring the number of abortions performed in Ireland last year, Greece on the brink, and Tunisian arrests.

# news-fix - Sunday 28 June, 2015

The Evening Fix: Sunday

The Tunisia attacks, the Greek debt crisis and a crash in Belgium had people talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 27 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

‘Grave concern’ for Irish citizens in Tunisia, Gay Pride and the heatwave we won’t be having.

# news-fix - Friday 26 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Terrorist attack in Tunisia, bodies found in Meath and the good weather had everyone talking.

# news-fix - Thursday 25 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Bodies found in Meath, death after slimming pills and 270 Liberty Insurance jobs slashed had everybody talking.

# news-fix - Wednesday 24 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Funerals of Berkeley victims, Graham Dwyer’s ‘girlfriend’ and Northern Lights had everyone talking.

# news-fix - Tuesday 23 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

The funerals of two Berkeley victims, Greece and skinny jeans had everyone talking.

# news-fix - Monday 22 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

The remains of all the Berkeley victims returning home, Brendan Smith and expensive booze had everyone talking.

# news-fix - Sunday 21 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Berkeley, Chicago and Wexford had people talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 20 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

A shooting in Limerick, Berkeley, and water charges had people talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 19 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

The Berkeley tragedy, Clerys workers protesting and Roy Keane had everyone talking.

# news-fix - Thursday 18 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Berkeley victims, nine people shot dead in a church in North Carolina and blue powder sent to a gay rights group in Dublin had everyone talking.

# news-fix - Wednesday 17 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Everyone’s talking about the six Irish students killed in a balcony collapse and almost all of RTÉ’s story Denis O’Brien tried to block is now out.

# news-fix - Tuesday 16 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Six Irish people killed after a balcony collapsed in California, Donald Trump running for presidency and 1c and 2c coins officially on the way out had everyone talking.

# news-fix - Monday 15 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Everyone’s talking about free GP care for under 6s, Clerys and a black rights leader who was outed for not being black.

# news-fix - Sunday 14 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

More arrests over Clonsilla mistaken identity shooting, zoo animals cause chaos in Georgia, Rolf Harris’s prison song, and water shortages in Dublin.

# news-fix - Saturday 13 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Gun and bomb attack at Dallas Police HQ, man arrested over west Dublin shooting, devastated Clerys workers meet … and naked cyclists take to the streets.

# news-fix - Friday 12 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Clerys, a double shooting, and Denis O’Brien had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 11 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

BSE in Ireland, Ibrahim Halawa and Tony O’Donoghue in a car accident has people talking.

# news-fix - Wednesday 10 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Portmarnock sewer incident, cars in Dublin and IBRC has people talking.

# news-fix - Tuesday 9 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Denis O’Brien, abortion and the evacuation of the White House.

# news-fix - Monday 8 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

The IBRC inquiry, the Westboro Baptist Church and the G7 had people talking.

# news-fix - Sunday 7 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

A new power plant, a Yes campaigner’s car being doused in acid and Jack Charlton being moved to tears had everyone talking.

# news-fix - Saturday 6 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

A Dunnes Stores protest march, cottages on fire in Adare and schools banning homework had people talking.

# news-fix - Friday 5 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Everyone’s talking about an elderly woman on a hospital trolley, and a €5 million payment to the FAI.

# news-fix - Thursday 4 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Everyone’s talking about the sale of Siteserv, FIFA and the Tayto rollercoaster.

# news-fix - Wednesday 3 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Everyone’s talking about the IBRC investigation, the tricolour over Stormont and day one of the Leaving Cert.

# news-fix - Tuesday 2 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Everyone was talking about Denis O’Brien, the media’s right to report and Sepp Blatter’s resignation.

# news-fix - Monday 1 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Everyone was talking about Denis O’Brien’s injunction, Caitlyn Jenner and some naked bikers.

# news-fix - Sunday 31 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Everyone’s talking about Denis O’Brien’s letter to Catherine Murphy, a teenage boy who died playing football and the Central Bank’s biscuit bill.

# news-fix - Saturday 30 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

A new poll, reproduction and a killing in Belfast had people talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 29 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Recall the Dáil, Christmas bonuses, and stamps had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 28 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Smacking, Aer Lingus (still), and a nifty smartphone had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 27 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Fifa, the housing market, and Aer Lingus had everyone talking today.

Today’s top stories in 6 seconds

All the news – none of the waiting.

1 2 3 4 5