TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 5 °C Sunday 7 February, 2016

#News Fix

# news-fix - Today’s News

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

The investigation into the Drumcondra shooting, Mary Lou goes on the attack – and fresh weather warnings.

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Two hospitalised in protests, six men believed to be involved in Drumcondra gangland shooting and the latest opinion poll – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 5 February, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Man shot dead at boxing weigh-in in Dublin, and crane collapses in New York – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 4 February, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Appeal lodged against ‘unduly lenient’ sentence for rapist, and The Boss is to play Croker – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 3 February, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

The election race is officially on, and Kenneth O’Brien has been laid to rest in Dublin – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 2 February, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

The election is finally going to be announced, and the Zika virus has arrived in Ireland – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Monday 1 February, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

The EuroMillions winner has made contact, and commission of inquiry announced into abuse case – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 31 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Terry Wogan has died from cancer, man missing after boat capsized and three weather warnings issued ahead of Storm Henry – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Saturday 30 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Support for Labour up in latest opinion poll, snow causing dangerous driving conditions and hunt continues for Ireland’s Euromillions winner – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 29 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Body recovered from slurry pit identified as missing Cork man, and Storm Gertrude gives way to snow and ice – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 28 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Storm Gertrude is about to hit, and a body found in a slurry pit in Co Cork – it’s the evening fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 27 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

The final report of the banking inquiry is published, and a man has died after being stabbed at a house in Carlow – it’s the evening fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 26 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Human remains found to be those of Kenneth O’Brien, and Ireland battered by gale force winds – it’s the evening fix.

# news-fix - Monday 25 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Weather warnings and a phishing email from ‘Irish Water’ had people talking today – it’s the evening fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 24 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

A big lottery win and an enormous storm in the United States had people talking today – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Saturday 23 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Water protests, the Fine Gael Ard Fheis, and the death of an Irish tourist in Australia had people talking today – it’s the evening fix.

# news-fix - Friday 22 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

A cyber attack, Paul Murphy, and Zika had people talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 21 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Bressie, an ex-KGB agent, and butter had people talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 20 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Jobs, a missing mother and newborn baby, and falling stocks had people talking.

# news-fix - Tuesday 19 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Designer drugs, journalists’ phone records, and Joan Burton had people talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 18 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

A bomb scare, Good Friday, and a Paris terror attacks arrest had people talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 17 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Garda appeal for information regarding Grand Canal body, and John Delaney is in some political hot water – it’s the evening fix.

# news-fix - Saturday 16 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

The Fianna Fáil Ard Fheis, an Al Qaeda attack in Africa, and a body found in the Grand Canal – it’s the evening fix.

# news-fix - Friday 15 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

PJ Mara, French medical trials, and a teachers strike had people talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 14 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Alan Rickman, the Oscars, and Jakarta had everyone talking.

# news-fix - Wednesday 13 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Luas Drivers, the health service and the election made the news today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 12 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

C&C, Turkey, and the singing priest had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 11 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

The death of music legend David Bowie had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 10 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Woman charged over Limerick murder, refugee screening and Sean Penn meets ‘El Chapo’.

# news-fix - Saturday 9 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

A woman’s arrest, rallies in Cologne, and warnings of flooding had everyone talking.

# news-fix - Friday 8 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

The discovery of a body in Limerick, a rally on Moore Street and an attack on an Egyptian hotel.

# news-fix - Thursday 7 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

The body of missing man Michael Bugler, the health crisis and starving children in Syria.

# news-fix - Wednesday 6 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Dissident republicans, hospital overcrowding and a nuclear test had everyone talking.

# news-fix - Tuesday 5 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Flood relief, a road death in Monaghan and gun control in the US…

# news-fix - Monday 4 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Floods in Athlone, Renua’s election manifesto and tensions between Saudi Arabia and Iran.

# news-fix - Sunday 3 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Flooding, a fatal road crash and trouble in Saudi Arabia had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 2 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Floods, a bouncer, and executions had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 1 January, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: New Year’s Day

A boil water notice, the father of a sick child speaks out and a drop in road deaths.

# news-fix - Thursday 31 December, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: New Year’s Eve

A fire in Dubai, a dunking for Joan, and Storm Frank – it’s your New Year’s Eve evening fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 30 December, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Storm Frank, a fatal shooting in Dublin and Bill Cosby had everyone talking today.

1 2 3 4 5