TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 16 °C Sunday 1 May, 2016

#News Fix

# news-fix - Today’s News

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Political rows, Siptu sticking to its guns and a rise in HIV cases.

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Assault extradition from Spain, Siteserv deal and Labour’s ‘anti-semitism’.

# news-fix - Friday 29 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

A government deal, Norwegian helicopter crash and a tragic death in Stephen’s Green had people talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 28 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Mick Wallace in tears, Alan Kelly’s ambition and Ken Livingstone being suspended had people talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 27 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Dean Fitzpatrick murder trial, water charges and the JNLRs had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 26 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Gun deaths, the government and justice for the 96 had people talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 25 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Luas talks breaking down, government talks, and the David Mahon trial had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 24 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

The Easter Rising, Joshua Molloy’s release and new cycle lane proposals had people talking.

# news-fix - Saturday 23 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Government talks, a republican parade and shooting rampages in the US had everyone talking.

# news-fix - Friday 22 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Funeral of Martin O’Rourke, Prince’s autopsy and shootings in Ohio had everybody talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 21 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

The death of Prince, a statement from Conor McGregor and the ongoing government talks all had people talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 20 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Anders Behring Breivik, the death of Victoria Wood and the ongoing government talks had people talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 19 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Suspended sentences, the Phoenix Park and Djibouti had people talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 18 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Killer of Veronica Guerin has application against conviction rejected, Sir John Leslie dies aged 99, hundreds dead after Ecuador earthquake.

# news-fix - Sunday 17 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

A massive earthquake in Ecuador, two bodies recovered in Galway – and Bertie weighs in on Brexit.

# news-fix - Saturday 16 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

A fatal shooting in Belfast, the Pope’s historic visit to Lesbos and some ill-timed comments by the boss of the Eurovision had people talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 15 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

A Dublin shooting victim, a motorcycle accident and Katie Taylor had people talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 14 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

The Taoiseach vote, insurance and a shooting in Dublin had people talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 13 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Independent TDs, a shooting in Meath and the Luas had people talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 12 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Another twist in the Luas dispute, more government talks and the death of David Gest.

# news-fix - Monday 11 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

A minority government, the Garda commissioner and Mr Nice had people talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 10 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

The dance between FF and FG continues, floods in Cork – and good news for Springsteen fans.

# news-fix - Saturday 9 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Suspect admits to being ‘man in the hat’ at Brussels airport, and FF-FG talks scheduled for next week.

# news-fix - Friday 8 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

The lack of a government, a GAA tragedy and an arrest in Belgium had people talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 7 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

The lack of a government, a runway and the courts had people talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 6 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

The Taoiseach, days off and an arrest in Alicante had people talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 5 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

A sad death in Australia, Paddy Power and Irish Water had people talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 4 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Rhino horns, Panama Papers and Leo’s tweet had people talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 3 April, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

1916, a newspaper apology and Michaella McCollum had people talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 2 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

The Luas, Cork and Belgium had people talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 1 April, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

A war of words in the Luas dispute and pressure mounts on Enda Kenny and Micheál Martin to hold talks.

# news-fix - Thursday 31 March, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday News Fix This post contains videos

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

An Irishman dies in Spain, and Micheál Martin and Enda Kenny finally speak to each other.

# news-fix - Wednesday 30 March, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Calls for Joan Burton to step down as Labour leader and an investigation into the death of a woman shortly after she gave birth.

# news-fix - Tuesday 29 March, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday News Fix This post contains videos

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

No criminal charges in the Berkeley balcony collapse case and a man hijacks a plane demanding to see his ex-wife.

# news-fix - Monday 28 March, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Easter Monday

Reflecting the Rising, a minister being heckled and the funeral of Noel Duggan had people talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 27 March, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Easter Sunday

The Rising, Belgium and bodies in a stream had people talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 26 March, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Easter Saturday

The 1916 Rising, Michael Healy Rae and Brussels had people talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 25 March, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Terror suspect shot in Brussels and drugs-related arrests in Dublin.

# news-fix - Thursday 24 March, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday News Fix This post contains videos

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Buncrana tragedy victims laid to rest and Easter Luas strike is going ahead.

# news-fix - Wednesday 23 March, 2016

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

A shooting in Meath and the third Brussels suspect remains at large.

1 2 3 4 5