TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 0 °C Thursday 27 November, 2014

#News Fix

# news-fix - Today’s News

SPONSORED

# news-fix - Sunday 23 November, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Everyone’s talking about the cost of water meters, a direct provision priest and unusual robbery in Dublin.

# news-fix - Saturday 22 November, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Everyone’s talking about a strike over water charges, a cross on Carrauntoohil and Bertie Ahern in China.

# news-fix - Wednesday 19 November, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

We all know who should be paying what — but opposition to water charges shows no sign of going away. Elsewhere, New York is suffering a big freeze, and Love/Hate’s going on a European holiday.

# news-fix - Saturday 15 November, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Everyone’s talking about the hours-long protest that trapped Joan Burton in her car, a shooting in Dublin, and the latest ‘Band Aid’ lineup.

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Floods, striking teachers. and a plan for Philae: Here’s what everyone’s been talking about today.

# news-fix - Thursday 13 November, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

The rain, the Dáil stand-off and Russell Brand: Here’s what everyone’s been talking about today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 12 November, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Rosetta, IRA abuse claims and Kim Kardashian: Here’s what everybody’s been talking about today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 11 November, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

A damning garda report, a tragedy on the roads and Ian Bailey’s career: Here’s what everybody is talking about.

# news-fix - Monday 10 November, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Dolores O’Riordan, paramilitaries and the wet, wet day: Here’s what everybody is talking about.

# news-fix - Sunday 9 November, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

A woman’s being tested for Ebola in Belfast, a valuable copy of the Book of Kells has been stolen, and Berlin has been celebrating 25 years since the Wall came down.

# news-fix - Saturday 8 November, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

More revelations about those politician ‘tax dodge’ claims, good news for anyone looking for a mortgage, and world figures (and David Hasselhoff) mark 25 years since the Berlin Wall came down.

# news-fix - Friday 7 November, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Investigations into tax evasion, the next General Election and Ian Bailey: here’s what everyone’s talking about.

# news-fix - Thursday 6 November, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Water charges, the Lenihan-Trichet letters and radio figures: here’s what everyone’s been talking about.

# news-fix - Wednesday 5 November, 2014

Here’s What Happened today: Wednesday

The latest on Irish Water, Ian Bailey and Morning Edition getting the axe: here’s what everyone’s talking about today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 4 November, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Everyone’s talking about water charges, Ian Bailey and dodgy WiFi.

# news-fix - Monday 3 November, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Everyone’s talking about two women willing to take part in Máiría Cahill’S review, Irish Water and a 16-year-old jailed for life for stabbing teacher to death.

# news-fix - Sunday 2 November, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Sinn Féin the most popular party, Irish Water benchmarking, and murder in Hong Kong.

# news-fix - Saturday 1 November, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Everyone’s talking about massive water charges protests and the morning after Halloween night.

# news-fix - Friday 31 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Everyone’s talking about the man who was arrested for writing Ebola on a coffee cup, water charges protests and Halloween…

# news-fix - Thursday 30 October, 2014

Here’s what happened today: Thursday

Everyone’s talking about Enda Kenny meeting with accused republicans, the new Rehab CEO and an Aer Lingus passenger arrested for an Ebola scare.

# news-fix - Wednesday 29 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Everyone is talking about the Ebola drill at the Mater Hospital, a Dublin pub charging for water and Tesco’s criminal investigation…

# news-fix - Tuesday 28 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Everyone’s talking about abortion pills, the rise in public transport prices and the Pope backing evolution…

# news-fix - Monday 27 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday News Fix This post contains images

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Everyone’s talking about violent attacks in Dublin, a farmers protest and the brave and brilliant Dublin City Marathon runners.

# news-fix - Sunday 26 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Everybody’s talking about Permanent TSB, Sinn Féin in the opinion polls and a public order incident in Waterford.

# news-fix - Saturday 25 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Everybody’s talking about Gerry Adams speech, the Limerick water protest and high heels at Temple Bar.

# news-fix - Friday 24 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Everybody’s talking about Irish Water applications, the tragic Kildare crash and the shooting in a US high school…

# news-fix - Thursday 23 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Everybody’s talking about the Maíria Cahill scandal, Positive Action’s expenses and the tragic deaths in Donegal…

# news-fix - Wednesday 22 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Everyone’s talking about Maíria Cahill, Irish Water and the manhunt in Ottawa…

# news-fix - Tuesday 21 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Everybody’s talking about Irish Water, the apology to Justin Timberlake and how Ireland is a top spot for visitors next year…

# news-fix - Monday 20 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Everybody’s talking about Maíria Cahill, Ebola and Irish Water bonuses…

# news-fix - Sunday 19 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Everybody’s talking about Irish Water bonuses, the beatification of Pope Paul VI, and memorial for Ian Paisley.

# news-fix - Saturday 18 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Everyone’s talking about the woman charged with the murder of Hassan Khan, water charge protests, and Hong Kong demonstrations.

# news-fix - Friday 17 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Everyone’s talking about Hassan Khan, Maíria Cahill, and Garth Brooks.

# news-fix - Thursday 16 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Everyone’s talking about the death of a toddler, tests for Ebola, and water charges (still).

# news-fix - Wednesday 15 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Everyone’s talking about expensive cameras, a ‘smart-alecky’ Budget, and a diamond ring.

# news-fix - Tuesday 14 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Everyone’s talking about a tapir attack, Kim Jong-Un… oh, and Budget 2015.

# news-fix - Monday 13 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Everyone’s talking about preparing for Ebola, allegations against a children’s surgeon, and tomorrow’s Budget.

# news-fix - Sunday 12 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Everyone’s talking about the Ebola patient in the US, water charges and the remote control for the Sean O’Casey Bridge that went missing…

# news-fix - Saturday 11 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Everyone’s talking about our newest TD, the thousands of people that took part in the protest today and the ongoing Ebola crisis…

# news-fix - Friday 10 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Everyone’s talking about our newest Senator, Irish preparation for Ebola, and a girl called Malala.

1 2 3 4 5