Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 5 °C Friday 24 March, 2017

#News Fix

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

SPONSORED

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Martin McGuinness, Bus Éireann and London carrying on had people talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 22 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

A deadly terrorist attack in central London seized headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 21 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Martin McGuinness, Rescue 116 and a laptop ban had people talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 20 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

FBI confirm probe into Russia-Trump ties, Enda Kenny gets support to stay on, and fuel prices on the rise – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 19 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Search continues for Rescue 116, fears for Ibrahim Halawa and the death of Chuck Berry.

# news-fix - Saturday 18 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Dara Fitzpatrick’s funeral, hillwalker found and Trump tales on Germany.

# news-fix - Friday 17 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: St. Patrick's Day

St Patrick’s Day festivities, Enda going nowhere and Merkel meets Trump.

# news-fix - Thursday 16 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday News Fix This post contains videos

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Kenny meets Trump, Rescue 116 search continues, and man charged over Danielle McLaughlin murder in India.

# news-fix - Wednesday 15 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

An Irish woman being found dead in India, the Coast Guard tragedy and Geert Wilders had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 14 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Coast Guard tragedy, Project Eagle problems and Storm Stella hits the US.

# news-fix - Monday 13 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Monday News Fix This post contains videos

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

The death of former bishop Eamon Casey, plans for a united Ireland, and a snowstorm in the US had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 12 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

A Louth helicopter crash, Enda’s referendum pledge and spooky Brazilian ghosts – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Saturday 11 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

A minister’s fury at Kenny’s Trump visit, farmer hospitalised by his livestock and a German terror threat – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 10 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Gardaí appeal for info on jogger killed in hit-and-run, and a Credit Union fined €125k were some of the main stories today.

# news-fix - Thursday 9 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Grief over Clondalkin fire, €2 million worth of steroids seized and seagulls are back in the news -it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 8 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Four deaths at an apartment fire in Clondalkin, and thousands calling for repeal on the streets of Dublin.

# news-fix - Tuesday 7 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Vera Twomey completes her walk, McAnaspie murder conviction and a tortoise full of coins – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Monday 6 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Enda’s reaction to Tuam, a fatal crash in Killarney and Vera Twomey’s march to Dublin are just some of the main stories today.

# news-fix - Sunday 5 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Tuam, abortion and a crash in Cork – it’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Saturday 4 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Northern elections, Tuam and Vera Twomey. It’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 3 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Mother and Baby Homes Commission finds children’s remains at Tuam site – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 2 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

A walk for treatment, a helicopter crash and an €8.5 million house – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 1 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Traveller ethnicity recognised, and funeral of David Walsh takes place – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 28 February, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Grace, Silk Road and Peter Mathews – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Monday 27 February, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Bus Éireann staff to strike, and Oscargate – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 26 February, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

A death in Co Waterford, crime crackdown and the death of Bill Paxton had everybody talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 25 February, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Sinn Féin doing well in the polls, a car hitting people in Germany and a money appeal from Trump had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 24 February, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Kinahan cartel girlfriend arrested, and Trump says media should not use anonymous sources – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 23 February, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Storm Doris causes damage, Trump ends transgender bathroom protection and Enda Kenny firm on Brexit deal for North – It’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 22 February, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Enda Kenny’s leadership, a death in Cork and diversity on the airwaves had people talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 21 February, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Bus Éireann talks break down, unemployment rate drops and a murder investigation launched – It’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Monday 20 February, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Speculation over who will be the next Fine Gael leader, the Tesco strike continues and grieving parents hit out as their son’s killer gets sentenced – It’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 19 February, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

More political wrangling for Fine Gael and an Irish woman in court over the murder of her fiancé in Sydney.

# news-fix - Saturday 18 February, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

A man stabbed to death in Tallaght, an Irish woman charged with the murder of her fiancé in Sydney and Leo’s latest take on Enda.

# news-fix - Friday 17 February, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Pressure on Kenny, two hit and runs in 24 hours and 600 jobs at Microsoft – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 16 February, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday News Fix This post contains images

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

A hostage situation in Dublin, talks in the Tesco row and the terms of reference for the Charleton Tribunal

# news-fix - Wednesday 15 February, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Motion of confidence being debated in Dáil, breakthrough in bus disputes and Lidl stores to hit US.

# news-fix - Tuesday 14 February, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

A public inquiry for McCabe, mayhem in the Dáil, and no end in sight for the Tesco strike.

# news-fix - Monday 13 February, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Controversies around McCabe and Tusla revelations continue, top supermarket revealed and RTÉ receives complaints over Late Late Valentine’s special.

# news-fix - Sunday 12 February, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Fianna Fáil to abstain on no-confidence vote, and two die in morning road collisions – it’s your Evening Fix.

1 2 3 4 5