TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 2 °C Sunday 26 April, 2015

#News Fix

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

An earthquake in Nepal, a child rescue alert and opinion polls had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 24 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Siteserv, assisted suicide and Karen Buckley had people talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 23 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Siteserv, occupying Benetton and snow in April had people talking today.

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Siteserv, Mick Wallace, Clare Daly, and health insurance had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 21 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Arrest over missing Ciara Breen, Garda whistleblower arrested at protest, and the 20th anniversary of Father Ted

# news-fix - Monday 20 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Graham Dwyer and Mark Nash both sentenced to life, Gerry Adams and Micheál Martin row, and another migrant shipwreck.

# news-fix - Sunday 19 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

700 migrants feared dead in shipwreck, children injured at rally, and post-mortem on body found in lake.

# news-fix - Saturday 18 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Gas explosion, Karen Buckley vigil, and anti-water charges protest.

# news-fix - Friday 17 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Karen Buckley, an attack carried out on a man with special needs and Ryanair got people talking.

# news-fix - Thursday 16 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Karen Buckley, Youth Defence and Star Wars had people talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 15 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Karen Buckley, Irish Water and an ECB glitterbomb had people talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 14 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Appeal for return of Karen Buckley, Canadian visas snapped up and coffee kiosk sells for €250,000.

# news-fix - Monday 13 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

A missing Irishwoman, Bank Holiday bus strikes and O’Devaney Gardens had people talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 12 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Tragic road deaths, an arrest over a stabbing, and a giant jet.

# news-fix - Saturday 11 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Eamonn Lillis leaves prison, Walter Scott funeral, and a giant mural.

# news-fix - Friday 10 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

The jailing of a teenager for murder, a sexual assault in Dublin and fires in Killarney had people talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 9 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

A man in court charged with murder, a shooting in Milan and Fianna Fáil’s woes had people talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 8 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

The Boston bomber, a body in Wicklow and Roy Keane had people talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 7 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

A body in Wicklow, two tragic deaths and David Cameron’s cutlery had people talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 6 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Easter Monday

The Road to the Rising, mobile problems and Rolling Stone had people talking.

# news-fix - Sunday 5 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Easter Sunday

The Rising, Property Tax and AIB had people talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 4 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

A whale in Kerry, a grenade in the Phoenix Park and Irish Water had people talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 3 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Good Friday

Everyone’s talking about a death in Tralee, a Vincent Browne walk-off and the annual booze ban.

# news-fix - Thursday 2 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Everyone’s talking about the Dunnes Stores strike, a health injection and a Kenyan massacre.

# news-fix - Wednesday 1 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Everyone’s talking about a Ryanair mishap, a Longford forest and April Fools’ Day.

# news-fix - Tuesday 31 March, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Everyone’s talking about 1916, Tidal and same-sex marriage claims.

# news-fix - Monday 30 March, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Ian Bailey loses court action, St Patrick’s Institution closes and more details on Andreas Lubitz.

# news-fix - Sunday 29 March, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Ibrahim Halawa trial postponed, BBC boss receives death threats over Jeremy Clarkson sacking and GOAL workers injured in Syria.

# news-fix - Saturday 28 March, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Children hospitalised after bus overturns, explosives found outside Dundalk and couple tie the knot in a supermarket.

# news-fix - Friday 27 March, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

The Graham Dwyer trial, rent supplements and Daffodil Day… all in your evening new’s catchup.

# news-fix - Thursday 26 March, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Everyone’s talking about Andreas Lubitz, a shooting in Dublin and The Sopranos in the Dáil.

# news-fix - Wednesday 25 March, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Everyone’s talking about people leaving. Jeremy Clarkson, Zayn Malik and (King) Henry Shefflin.

# news-fix - Tuesday 24 March, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Everyone’s talking about a plane crash in the Alps, the Graham Dwyer jury and a final (final) Irish Water deadline.

# news-fix - Monday 23 March, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Everyone’s talking about the judge in Graham Dwyer’s trial, a HSE report and the US’s first 2016 candidate.

# news-fix - Sunday 22 March, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Today we heard about ‘punishment attacks’, HSE contractors and a ‘conscience clause’.

# news-fix - Saturday 21 March, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Today was all about a big water protest, a tragic fire in New York and Ireland’s dramatic Six Nations victory.

# news-fix - Friday 20 March, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Closing statements at the Dwyer trial, the eclipse wows (some of) the nation … and a million signatures backing Clarkson.

# news-fix - Thursday 19 March, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Closing prosecution arguments at the Dwyer trial, Ryanair rows back on US flight plans … and worrying news for One Direction fans.

# news-fix - Wednesday 18 March, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

The Graham Dwyer trial, the budget in the UK and the return of the IFTAs – all in the evening fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 17 March, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: St Patrick’s Day

St Patrick’s Day celebrations, Enda in the US, and archbishop charged with concealing child abuse…

1 2 3 4 5