Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 19 °C Saturday 23 July, 2016

#News Fix

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Suspected terror attack in Munich, homeless families and Des Kelly RIP.

# news-fix - Thursday 21 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Hollande visits Dublin, social housing plan and Ted Cruz snubs Trump.

# news-fix - Wednesday 20 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Limerick car tragedy, Ireland’s big EU bill and the truth behind Melania Trump’s speech.

# news-fix - Tuesday 19 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Rebuilding Ireland, Limerick tragedy and Trump plagiarism row.

# news-fix - Monday 18 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Coding in schools, summer heat wave and Russia’s doping programme.

# news-fix - Sunday 17 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Dublin stabbing arrests, police shooting in US and new parks in Cherrywood.

# news-fix - Saturday 16 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

A man stabbed in Dublin, the fallout of an attempted coup and Pokémon Go madness – It’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 15 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

The search in the Mary Boyle case, a man stabbed in Dublin and the fallout from the Nice attack…

# news-fix - Thursday 14 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Pieta House steps in for Console, Census results and another US police shooting.

# news-fix - Wednesday 13 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Human skull found in Dublin, Jason Corbett claims and the Theresa May era begins.

# news-fix - Tuesday 12 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Ireland’s whopper GDP, votes for Irish abroad and a tragic train crash in Italy.

# news-fix - Monday 11 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Enda Kenny holding on, Theresa May coming in and a new owner for UTV Ireland.

# news-fix - Sunday 10 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what went on today.

# news-fix - Saturday 9 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what went on today.

The 9 at 9: Saturday

Welcome to the weekend. Here’s everything that’s happening in your world this morning.

# news-fix - Friday 8 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

The Dáil left waiting, recruitment for Irish prisons and police officers killed in the US…

# news-fix - Thursday 7 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Wallace’s Bill defeated, a sexual assault in Dublin and Console set to wind down…

# news-fix - Wednesday 6 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

A toddler dies, more scandal around Console and the Chilcot Report is published…

# news-fix - Tuesday 5 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Joe O’Toole resigns, new rules for buskers and a gangland shooting in Dublin…

# news-fix - Monday 4 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

More developments on Console, foreign investment threatened and Supervalu still on top…

# news-fix - Sunday 3 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Support for Console services, education equality and an attack in Baghdad had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 2 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday News Fix This post contains videos

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Caroline Aherne’s death, an accident involving a toddler at a Limerick hotel and a pro-EU protest in London…

# news-fix - Friday 1 July, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

More trouble for Console, Mark Nash seeking damages and a man shot and killed in Dublin…

# news-fix - Thursday 30 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

An apology for Amanda Mellet, a Donegal woman killed and five new trustees for Console…

# news-fix - Wednesday 29 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Suicide charity Console, property prices and missing woman Karen Scott found alive and well…

# news-fix - Tuesday 28 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

More troubles with bin charges, 11kg of cocaine and the Console scandal rumbles on…

# news-fix - Monday 27 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

A stabbing in south Dublin, Dublin Bus workers call for a pay increase and the Irish team return home…

# news-fix - Sunday 26 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

More havoc over Brexit, Biden departs and Ireland knocked out of the Euros…

# news-fix - Saturday 25 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

The funeral of a Northern Ireland fan, a missing woman and thousands turn out for Dublin’s Pride parade…

# news-fix - Friday 24 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Britain and the world reels from yesterday’s historic Brexit vote – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 23 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

End of Brexit vote approaches, and concerns raised at suicide charity – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 22 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Joe Biden visits Mayo, Ireland take on Italy in Euro 2016 and Melissa Reid released from prison in Peru – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 21 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Joe Biden touches down, and waste companies agree to freeze charges – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Monday 20 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Bin charges, tributes to Jo Cox and woman’s body found next to a lake – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 19 June, 2016

Here's what happened today: Sunday

Abuse of politicians, two road traffic collisions and a young actor dies…

# news-fix - Saturday 18 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Ireland at the Euros, two arrested in Dublin and a man appears in court charged with the murder of Jo Cox…

# news-fix - Friday 17 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Bin charges, murder of Jo Cox and the internet 25 years old in Ireland today – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 16 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

British Labour MP Jo Cox died, it is one year since the Berkeley tragedy and Bloomday began today – It’s the Fix

# news-fix - Wednesday 15 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Philip Cairns investigation continues, Donald Trump may still come to Ireland and search continues for boy (2) dragged into water by alligator at Disney World – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 14 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Shocking footage of Russian hooligans, French policeman and wife stabbed to death and SNA for every child who needs one – it’s the Evening Fix.

1 2 3 4 5