TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 8 °C Saturday 23 May, 2015

#News Fix

# news-fix - Today’s News

SPONSORED

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Ireland’s voting on same-sex marriage had the whole world talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 21 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Denis O’Brien, the unemployment rate, and the referendums had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 20 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

The final day of referendum campaigning, Lord Mountbatten, and Osama Bin Laden had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 19 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

A historic handshake, a photo of baby Maria, and a gay cake had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 18 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Two bodies found in Limerick, a biker gang shootout, and Obama’s Twitter had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 17 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

The Chinese Premier, Rosanna Davison and a serious incident at a motorbike race have got people talking.

# news-fix - Saturday 16 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

A prisoner stabbed to death in Cork, the Dublin Monaghan Bombings and a former President sentenced to death had people talking.

# news-fix - Friday 15 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Ursula Halligan’s coming-out op-ed, the Boston bomber’s death sentence and a teenage girl taken into care had people talking.

# news-fix - Thursday 14 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

A breakthrough in bus talks, a new No campaign group and some new jobs for Dublin had people talking.

# news-fix - Wednesday 13 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

A little girl egged at a No campaign event, the death of Derek Davis and a train crash in Philadelphia had people talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 12 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Ian Bailey’s legal costs, Bertie and Brian’s pensions and another massive earthquake in Nepal had people talking.

# news-fix - Monday 11 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

An abandoned newborn baby, Graham Dwyer’s appeal and a very large cruise ship had people talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 10 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Bus strikes, doping in the GAA, and wind had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 9 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

A plane crash in Spain, the search for the mother of a baby, and the death of a prisoner had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 8 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

The UK elections, an abandoned newborn baby and a critical report on Portlaoise Hospital had everyone talking.

# news-fix - Thursday 7 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

The UK general election, hate mail, and allergies to work had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 6 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

The Siteserv story living on, a bomb threat against Gerry Adams and overweight Ireland had everyone talking.

# news-fix - Tuesday 5 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

A shooting in Belfast, the voter registration deadline and a possible ISIS attack in the US had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 4 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

A gay bar closing, No posters, and a baby being named had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 3 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

The same-sex marriage debate, the tragic death of a biker and a Bank of Ireland glitch had people talking.

# news-fix - Saturday 2 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

The royal baby, bus strikes and the death of Rebecca Ellison had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 1 May, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

The bus strike, an accident in Cork and protests in Milan had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 30 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Bus strike, Jean Claude Trichet and the JNLRs had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 29 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

A big blaze, the Poolbeg chimneys, and Brian O’Donnell had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 28 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Karen Buckley’s funeral, Baltimore riots, and deaths by firing squad had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 27 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Karen Buckley, a ‘fake’ garda car and the Nepal disaster had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 26 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Labour’s support for same sex marriage, the death of a rally driver and the devastation in Nepal all had people talking.

# news-fix - Saturday 25 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

An earthquake in Nepal, a child rescue alert and opinion polls had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 24 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Siteserv, assisted suicide and Karen Buckley had people talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 23 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Siteserv, occupying Benetton and snow in April had people talking today.

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Siteserv, Mick Wallace, Clare Daly, and health insurance had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 21 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Arrest over missing Ciara Breen, Garda whistleblower arrested at protest, and the 20th anniversary of Father Ted

# news-fix - Monday 20 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Graham Dwyer and Mark Nash both sentenced to life, Gerry Adams and Micheál Martin row, and another migrant shipwreck.

# news-fix - Sunday 19 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

700 migrants feared dead in shipwreck, children injured at rally, and post-mortem on body found in lake.

# news-fix - Saturday 18 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Gas explosion, Karen Buckley vigil, and anti-water charges protest.

# news-fix - Friday 17 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Karen Buckley, an attack carried out on a man with special needs and Ryanair got people talking.

# news-fix - Thursday 16 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Karen Buckley, Youth Defence and Star Wars had people talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 15 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Karen Buckley, Irish Water and an ECB glitterbomb had people talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 14 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Appeal for return of Karen Buckley, Canadian visas snapped up and coffee kiosk sells for €250,000.

# news-fix - Monday 13 April, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

A missing Irishwoman, Bank Holiday bus strikes and O’Devaney Gardens had people talking today.

1 2 3 4 5