Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 7 °C Friday 2 December, 2016

#News Fix

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

SPONSORED

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Boy allegedly sexually assaulted at Dublin school, TV3 takes over UTV Ireland and French President Francois Hollande won’t seek re-election.

# news-fix - Wednesday 30 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Government offers Amanda Mellet €30,000, human remains found in Galway, and Donald Trump to leave business world.

# news-fix - Tuesday 29 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday News Fix This post contains videos

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Water charge recommendations, medicinal cannabis legislation, and 75 people dead in Colombian plane crash.

# news-fix - Monday 28 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Pope Francis to visit Ireland, Shane Ross defends his record and attacker shot dead at Ohio State University.

# news-fix - Sunday 27 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Woman burned in horror Limerick attack, and Donald Trump unhappy at recounts – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Saturday 26 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

The death of Fidel Castro, the Citizens’ Assembly, and man’s body discovered at a house in Cork.

# news-fix - Friday 25 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Enda talks Brexit on Sky, Cork N-bomb sentences and attack on French missionaries.

# news-fix - Thursday 24 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Maternity hospital move, garda ‘mutiny’ and RTÉ children’s TV.

# news-fix - Wednesday 23 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Mortgage deposit changes, Enda Kenny in the Vatican and life sentence for Jo Cox’s killer.

# news-fix - Tuesday 22 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Maynooth attack appeal, symphysiotomy payouts and stolen jewels in Paris.

# news-fix - Monday 21 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Irish storm warnings, assault on student and the Pope on abortion.

# news-fix - Sunday 20 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Gay Byrne, tragedies in Tipperary and Galway and Donald Trump’s fight with Hamilton had us talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 19 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Ireland’s Aviva clash, ‘modest’ water charges and Hamilton ‘harassment’ – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 18 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Pat Hickey’s lawyer, Trump’s controversial team and freezing your body after death.

# news-fix - Thursday 17 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Pat Hickey’s bond money, the National Party on radio and Hillary Clinton’s reappearance.

# news-fix - Wednesday 16 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Pat Hickey’s passport, the obese Irish and Donald Trump attacks “fake news”.

# news-fix - Tuesday 15 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Private sector workers agitate, Trump’s team grows and Ireland’s Rugby World Cup bid.

# news-fix - Monday 14 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Junior doctors voting on strike, emotional victim impact statement and president-elect Trump’s new team.

# news-fix - Sunday 13 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Trump, Farage and New Zealand had people talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 12 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Ibrahim Halawa trial postponed again, Donald Trump protests and Katie Hopkins complaints.

# news-fix - Friday 11 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Tributes paid to musician Leonard Cohen, trade unions’ growing unrest, and Armistice Day – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 10 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

An Taoiseach talks to ‘The Donald’, Alan Shatter wins his appeal, and Siptu threaten strike action – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 9 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

World leaders congratulate President Elect Donald Trump, while Hillary Clinton concedes defeat – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 8 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

More strike action looming on the horizon, and the final act of the US election – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Monday 7 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Teacher strikes still on, garda strikes called off, and US election predictions – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 6 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Fatal stabbing in Dublin, no deal for teachers and Brexit II.

# news-fix - Saturday 5 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Irish jihadist dead in suicide bombing, Fat Freddie charged and Beyonce for Clinton – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 4 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

The public sector’s unrest, an investigation into Mary Robinson’s library and Fifa charge Ireland – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 3 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Efforts to avert the garda strike dominated the day’s headlines.

# news-fix - Wednesday 2 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Still no resolution that will avert garda strikes this Friday, and homeless figures continue to rise – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 1 November, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

The bodies of an elderly couple found in Mayo, talks ongoing to avert garda strikes, and the battle for Mosul begins – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Monday 31 October, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

An aggravated burglary, Trump on the warpath and a giant spider-it’s the Evening Fix

# news-fix - Sunday 30 October, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Pirates in Iceland, skeletons in Mexico, clowns in Brussels – and that’s just the news. It’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Saturday 29 October, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

The North’s Arlene Foster accuses Ireland of ‘poaching’ its investors, and the clocks go back tonight – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 28 October, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

FBI reopens investigation into Clinton emails, and Luas crash injures eight – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 27 October, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Flashers, Katie Taylor and the Great British Bake Off – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 26 October, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

29 migrants have died in a toxic pool of fuel and seawater, Denis O’Brien hits out at media ownership report and an earthquake has struck Italy- it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 25 October, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Government adopts unified stance on abortion bill, man who threatened to shoot schoolchildren remanded in custody and six to be tried over topless Kate Middleton photos – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Monday 24 October, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Singer Pete Burns has died, more than 2,000 people relocated from Calais and emergency landing at Shannon – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 23 October, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Teenager killed in hit-and-run, polls show Clinton has 12 point lead over Trump and anniversary of Philip Cairns disappearance – it’s the Evening Fix.

1 2 3 4 5