TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 16 °C Monday 3 August, 2015

#News Fix

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

The death of Cilla Black, Ibrahim Halawa and a new poll had everyone talking.

# news-fix - Saturday 1 August, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

O’Donovan Rossa and two plane crashes in England had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 31 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

The Anglo three sentenced, a not guilty verdict and a plane crash in England had people talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 30 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Murder cases in the courts, Anglo and Irish Water had people talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 29 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Cloverhill Prison, Irish Water and the Taliban had everybody talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 28 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Irish Water, a lion named Cecil and jobs for Limerick had people talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 27 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Two deaths in Louth, dangers to cyclists and house prices had people talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 26 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Croagh Patrick, opinion polls and tragic deaths had everybody talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 25 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Everyone’s talking about Ed Sheeran, drug seizures and John Clarke.

# news-fix - Friday 24 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Everyone’s talking about David Drumm, (London)Derry and a cinema shooting in the US.

# news-fix - Thursday 23 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Everyone’s talking about big hitters at the banking inquiry, Irish nurses and a new planet.

# news-fix - Wednesday 22 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Everyone’s talking about a HSE settlement, Identity Ireland and the arrest of Sandra Bland.

# news-fix - Tuesday 21 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Callely case back in High Court, North Korea talks tough on nuclear weapons – and a senator suggests a location change for the Seanad.

# news-fix - Monday 20 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

ISIS blamed for bomb attack in Turkey, a month’s mind vigil for the Irish students killed at Berkeley – and seagulls on the agenda in Seanad.

# news-fix - Sunday 19 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

The Bray Air Display, Bertie Ahern and a bomb attack in Lurgan had people talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 18 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

A surge for independents, the naming of a US military ship and a car bomb in Iraq has had people talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 17 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Hospital staff suspended, Garda appeal, and snow in Australia – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 16 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Bertie Ahern, helicopter crash, and Angela Merkel makes a girl cry

# news-fix - Wednesday 15 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

A new political party, Irish Water and a former Nazi officer being sentenced had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 14 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Rape sentences, a body found in Drogheda and the Iran nuclear deal had everybody talking.

# news-fix - Monday 13 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Greece bailout, Dublin hoax device scare and rapist avoids jail.

# news-fix - Sunday 12 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Three killed in Co Laois road crash, Germany planning for ‘temporary’ Grexit, and search for missing Dublin woman intensifies – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Saturday 11 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Dublin’s new mayor, the passing of a Ros na Rún actor and a new political grouping had people talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 10 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Omar Sharif, Dublin Port and new advice on Tunisia had people talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 9 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

A fresh terrorist threat in Tunisia, man killed following samurai sword attack, and Greece could be finally about to accept austerity.

# news-fix - Wednesday 8 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

The UK Budget, Nama’s NI portfolio and Brian Cowen before the banking inquiry had people talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 7 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Nama allegations, a protest that didn’t happen and Ryanair to Israel had people talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 6 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Greece, the Anglo Irish trial and public servants had people talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 5 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Mick Wallace, Ireland’s asylum system and the Greek referendum had people talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 4 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

A pro-life rally, free GP care and the build up to the Greek referendum had people talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 3 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

A Fine Gael TD’s comments, the funerals of those killed in Tunisia and a traffic collision had people talking.

# news-fix - Thursday 2 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Brian Cowen before the Banking Inquiry, a Leaving Cert paper and the death of Val Doonican had people talking.

# news-fix - Wednesday 1 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

The Greek bailout, a swarm of bees and a protest outside the Dáil had people talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 30 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Featuring Greece to miss debt payment deadline tonight, Dublin’s maternity hospitals to relocate, and Tunisian victims to finally return home.

# news-fix - Monday 29 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Featuring the number of abortions performed in Ireland last year, Greece on the brink, and Tunisian arrests.

# news-fix - Sunday 28 June, 2015

The Evening Fix: Sunday

The Tunisia attacks, the Greek debt crisis and a crash in Belgium had people talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 27 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

‘Grave concern’ for Irish citizens in Tunisia, Gay Pride and the heatwave we won’t be having.

# news-fix - Friday 26 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Terrorist attack in Tunisia, bodies found in Meath and the good weather had everyone talking.

# news-fix - Thursday 25 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Bodies found in Meath, death after slimming pills and 270 Liberty Insurance jobs slashed had everybody talking.

# news-fix - Wednesday 24 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Funerals of Berkeley victims, Graham Dwyer’s ‘girlfriend’ and Northern Lights had everyone talking.

1 2 3 4 5