Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 5 °C Thursday 27 April, 2017

#News Fix

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

SPONSORED

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Work to begin on new children’s hospital, Ibrahim Halawa trial postponed again and Trump to cut US corporation tax are some of today’s top stories.

# news-fix - Tuesday 25 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Homelessness figures, garda assaults and Ivanka Trump had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 24 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Jury selected in Jobstown trial, reaction to Citizen’s Assembly findings and Le Pen steps down as her party’s leader – It’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 23 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Landmark recommendation at the Citizens’ Assembly, more on the maternity hospital and a bomb at a Belfast school gate.

# news-fix - Saturday 22 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

No repeal at the Citizens’ Assembly, man dies in Cliffs of Moher parachute jump and an American Airlines standoff.

# news-fix - Friday 21 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Status of new National Maternity Hospital project to be reviewed, Siobhan Phillips family to sue An Garda Síochana and Paris shooter revealed – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 20 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Two police officers injured in Paris attack, Harris discusses new National Maternity Hospital and Enda Kenny has become Fine Gael’s longest-serving Taoiseach – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 19 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

A petition to prevent the Sisters of Charity owning the maternity hospital and chaos on the M50 are just some of the main stories today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 18 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

UK snap election, criticism over final words of R116 crew being published and giant shipworm discovered – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Monday 17 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Easter Monday

Tensions between North Korea and the US, and Cruinniú na Cásca attracts thousands.

# news-fix - Sunday 16 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Glen responds to financial allegations, and driver tests positive for cocaine – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Saturday 15 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Syrian car bomb kills dozens, and Trevor Sargent to become priest – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 14 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Good Friday

The Tallaght hit-and-run, redundancies in Roscommon and a fatal stabbing in Jerusalem – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 13 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Preliminary report released into Rescue 116 crash, and US drops world’s largest non-nuclear bomb – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 12 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Investigation of alleged assault at barracks, and new drug-testing regime launched – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 11 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Orkambi approved, soccer bus explosion and Nóirín O’Sullivan asks gardaí ‘what happened?’

# news-fix - Monday 10 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Businesswoman facing criminal charges over Clerys, and man dragged screaming from flight – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 9 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

120 jobs may go at Bus Eireann, and Egyptian bombings kill 44 – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 7 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Grandmother shot in Dublin, murder accused punches barrister, Trump strikes Assad.

# news-fix - Thursday 6 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

The Fennelly Report released, water charges debate rows on and Trump changes stance on Syria – It’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 5 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday News Fix This post contains videos

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Water committee leaves government teetering, Ibrahim Halawa’s trial and outrage over Syria chemical attack.

# news-fix - Tuesday 4 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Hutch hitman arrested, a murder investigation in Kerry and a sausage world record in Cavan – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Monday 3 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

An attack in Russia, a man sentenced over murder and protests over children’s services – It’s The FIx.

# news-fix - Sunday 2 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Garda criticism, migrants at Rosslare port and Dublin drivers ranked the worst in the country…

# news-fix - Saturday 1 April, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Rescue 116′s flight recorders, the search for a body in Finglas and a landslide in Colombia…

# news-fix - Friday 31 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Wildcat strikes, drowning on the Shannon and Denis O’Brien loses case.

# news-fix - Thursday 30 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Helicopter crash site found, Disclosures Tribunal begins and Ian Bailey arrested.

# news-fix - Wednesday 29 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Britain has begun the process of leaving the EU, sixth day of Bus Éireann strike and Ireland moves closer to allowing doctors prescribe medical cannabis – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 28 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Fine Gael confirm confidence in Nóirín O’Sullivan, Minister Fitzgerald said she wasn’t aware of scale of garda scandal and two Mountjoy prisoners attacked – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Monday 27 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Bus strike continues, Nóirín O’Sullivan announces major restructuring plan and man killed in airplane crash in Waterford – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 26 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday Evening Fix This post contains images

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Captain Mark Duffy’s body recovered, talks in the North collapse and a US nightclub shooting had people talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 25 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

The Bus Éireann strike, the Commissioner’s response to this week’s Garda revelations – and Trump’s attempts to move on from his latest defeat.

# news-fix - Friday 24 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Friday News Fix This post contains images

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Black box recorder from Rescue 116 recovered, Bus Éireann strike and sunny weekend ahead – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 23 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Martin McGuinness, Bus Éireann and London carrying on had people talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 22 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

A deadly terrorist attack in central London seized headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 21 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Martin McGuinness, Rescue 116 and a laptop ban had people talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 20 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

FBI confirm probe into Russia-Trump ties, Enda Kenny gets support to stay on, and fuel prices on the rise – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 19 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Search continues for Rescue 116, fears for Ibrahim Halawa and the death of Chuck Berry.

# news-fix - Saturday 18 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Dara Fitzpatrick’s funeral, hillwalker found and Trump tales on Germany.

# news-fix - Friday 17 March, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: St. Patrick's Day

St Patrick’s Day festivities, Enda going nowhere and Merkel meets Trump.

1 2 3 4 5