TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 10 °C Saturday 28 May, 2016

#News Fix

# news-fix - Today’s News

SPONSORED

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Seanad nominees announced, gangland arrests and Obama in Hiroshima – It’s the fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 26 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Allegations of Garda malpractice, Trump success in the US and the Canadian ambassador tackling a protester – It’s the fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 25 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

The O’Higgins Report debated, strikes called off and Ulster Bank selling mortgages – it’s the daily fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 24 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

A shooting in Dublin, a strike at Poolbeg and bomb hoaxes across the country – it’s the daily fix.

# news-fix - Monday 23 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Divisions in government over Irish Water, a mother convicted of cruelty to her son and a big military operation against Islamic State – it’s your daily fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 22 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

EgyptAir disaster latest, McIlroy triumphs, and JobBridge to be scrapped – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Saturday 21 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

EgyptAir investigation, TD defends company liquidation, and former GAA president Joe McDonagh dies – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 20 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Brendan Howlin new Labour Party leader, flavoured cigarettes banned and missing flight wreckage found.

# news-fix - Thursday 19 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

A plane crash, new junior ministers and teachers voting against working extra hours all hit the headlines today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 18 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Calls for the Garda Commissioner to resign, Green Bin charges scrapped and a man charged with the Regency Hotel murder of David Byrne.

# news-fix - Tuesday 17 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

A Garda march in Dublin, and second man arrested over shooting of Ciara Sheehan – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Monday 16 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Problems for non-religious parents, Finian McGrath’s smoking comments and the suspension of the Luas sick pay scheme…

# news-fix - Sunday 15 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

A woman injured in a shooting incident, Old Trafford evacuated and serious road traffic accidents all made the news today…

# news-fix - Saturday 14 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Lucinda gone from Renua, an attempted robbery of a post office and a new political poll all made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Friday 13 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Finian McGrath gives in to pressure and pays his water bill, Trump on Trump – and soaring temperatures.

# news-fix - Thursday 12 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Plans for an abortion referendum, the Luas strike – and Eurovision failure for Ireland.

# news-fix - Wednesday 11 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Government promises, garda failings and Luas strike days had everyone talking…

# news-fix - Tuesday 10 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Joan Burton resigns as Labour leader, gardaí to march on Leinster House and a murder investigation in the North.

# news-fix - Monday 9 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Áras Attracta death, restricted dog breeds and the transit of Mercury.

# news-fix - Sunday 8 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Another care home failure, an assault on an Afghan family and three injured firefighters…

# news-fix - Saturday 7 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Tens of thousands running for charity, the Northern Ireland Assembly elections and a disused Boeing 747 finally makes it to Sligo.

# news-fix - Friday 6 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Enda Kenny elected Taoiseach, Dave Mahon found guilty of manslaughter and elections in the UK…

# news-fix - Thursday 5 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

A teen sentenced over the Jobstown protest, post mortem results for the Bray baby and arrests at a funeral had everyone talking…

# news-fix - Wednesday 4 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

The discovery of a baby girl’s body, a teenager’s death and Trump getting one step closer to the White House…

# news-fix - Tuesday 3 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Cynthia Owen, government talks and the homeless crisis had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 2 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

A tragic house fire in Cork and a tweet by Gerry Adams had people talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 1 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Political rows, Siptu sticking to its guns and a rise in HIV cases.

# news-fix - Saturday 30 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Assault extradition from Spain, Siteserv deal and Labour’s ‘anti-semitism’.

# news-fix - Friday 29 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

A government deal, Norwegian helicopter crash and a tragic death in Stephen’s Green had people talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 28 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Mick Wallace in tears, Alan Kelly’s ambition and Ken Livingstone being suspended had people talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 27 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Dean Fitzpatrick murder trial, water charges and the JNLRs had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 26 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Gun deaths, the government and justice for the 96 had people talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 25 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Luas talks breaking down, government talks, and the David Mahon trial had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 24 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

The Easter Rising, Joshua Molloy’s release and new cycle lane proposals had people talking.

# news-fix - Saturday 23 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Government talks, a republican parade and shooting rampages in the US had everyone talking.

# news-fix - Friday 22 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Funeral of Martin O’Rourke, Prince’s autopsy and shootings in Ohio had everybody talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 21 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

The death of Prince, a statement from Conor McGregor and the ongoing government talks all had people talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 20 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Anders Behring Breivik, the death of Victoria Wood and the ongoing government talks had people talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 19 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Suspended sentences, the Phoenix Park and Djibouti had people talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 18 April, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Killer of Veronica Guerin has application against conviction rejected, Sir John Leslie dies aged 99, hundreds dead after Ecuador earthquake.

1 2 3 4 5