Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 9 °C Saturday 2 July, 2016

#News Fix

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

SPONSORED

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

More trouble for Console, Mark Nash seeking damages and a man shot and killed in Dublin…

# news-fix - Thursday 30 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

An apology for Amanda Mellet, a Donegal woman killed and five new trustees for Console…

# news-fix - Wednesday 29 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Suicide charity Console, property prices and missing woman Karen Scott found alive and well…

# news-fix - Tuesday 28 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

More troubles with bin charges, 11kg of cocaine and the Console scandal rumbles on…

# news-fix - Monday 27 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

A stabbing in south Dublin, Dublin Bus workers call for a pay increase and the Irish team return home…

# news-fix - Sunday 26 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

More havoc over Brexit, Biden departs and Ireland knocked out of the Euros…

# news-fix - Saturday 25 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

The funeral of a Northern Ireland fan, a missing woman and thousands turn out for Dublin’s Pride parade…

# news-fix - Friday 24 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Britain and the world reels from yesterday’s historic Brexit vote – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 23 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

End of Brexit vote approaches, and concerns raised at suicide charity – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 22 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Joe Biden visits Mayo, Ireland take on Italy in Euro 2016 and Melissa Reid released from prison in Peru – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 21 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Joe Biden touches down, and waste companies agree to freeze charges – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Monday 20 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Bin charges, tributes to Jo Cox and woman’s body found next to a lake – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 19 June, 2016

Here's what happened today: Sunday

Abuse of politicians, two road traffic collisions and a young actor dies…

# news-fix - Saturday 18 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Ireland at the Euros, two arrested in Dublin and a man appears in court charged with the murder of Jo Cox…

# news-fix - Friday 17 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Bin charges, murder of Jo Cox and the internet 25 years old in Ireland today – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 16 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

British Labour MP Jo Cox died, it is one year since the Berkeley tragedy and Bloomday began today – It’s the Fix

# news-fix - Wednesday 15 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Philip Cairns investigation continues, Donald Trump may still come to Ireland and search continues for boy (2) dragged into water by alligator at Disney World – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 14 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Shocking footage of Russian hooligans, French policeman and wife stabbed to death and SNA for every child who needs one – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Monday 13 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Euro 2016, Dublin vigil for victims of the Orlando gay nightclub shooting and no revamp for RTÉ, it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 12 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Fifty killed in US shooting, man killed in Naas crash and Clerys workers mark one year anniversary, it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Saturday 11 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Two people killed in separate Galway drownings, new lines of inquiry in case of Philip Cairns and fresh clashes in Marseille, it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 10 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Debris from missing aircraft found in Antrim, a homeless couple camped outside the Regency Hotel and separate appeals for two missing 17-year-olds.

# news-fix - Thursday 9 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Two deaths in Cork, fishermen were rescued and President Obama officially endorses Hillary Clinton – It’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 8 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

An arrest over a Tallaght shooting, government expenditure approved and Hillary Clinton clinches the Democratic nomination – It’s the Fix

# news-fix - Tuesday 7 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

A train evacuated in Clongriffin, a car bomb explosion in Istanbul and TDs’ views on the Eighth Amendment – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Monday 6 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

A fatal stabbing in Finglas, thunderstorms and power cuts, and a foiled terror plot had people talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 5 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Man’s body found with gunshot wounds, intense thunderstorms for tomorrow and Saoirse Ronan makes the cover of Time magazine – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Saturday 4 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

The death of Muhammad Ali, man due in court over assault of children and Irishman stabbed to death in Turkey – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 3 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Luas strike ends, and Trump on his way to Ireland – it’s your Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 2 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

EC says Ireland not exempt from water charges, and claims Prince died of overdose – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 1 June, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Anglo executives convicted, and Birmingham Six truth could soon be heard – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 31 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Death at maternity hospital, and is Ireland set to go to war with the EC over Irish Water – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Monday 30 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Investigation into baby deaths, and Garda Commissioner denies knowledge of secret meeting – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 29 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Man charged over Sunset House murder, secret garda commissioner meeting and exam weather.

# news-fix - Saturday 28 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Fatal car crash in Meath, and Fianna Fáil and Fine Gael are neck and neck – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 27 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Seanad nominees announced, gangland arrests and Obama in Hiroshima – It’s the fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 26 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Allegations of Garda malpractice, Trump success in the US and the Canadian ambassador tackling a protester – It’s the fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 25 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

The O’Higgins Report debated, strikes called off and Ulster Bank selling mortgages – it’s the daily fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 24 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

A shooting in Dublin, a strike at Poolbeg and bomb hoaxes across the country – it’s the daily fix.

# news-fix - Monday 23 May, 2016

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Divisions in government over Irish Water, a mother convicted of cruelty to her son and a big military operation against Islamic State – it’s your daily fix.

1 2 3 4 5