TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 10 °C Tuesday 21 October, 2014

#News Fix

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Everybody’s talking about Maíria Cahill, Ebola and Irish Water bonuses…

# news-fix - Sunday 19 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Everybody’s talking about Irish Water bonuses, the beatification of Pope Paul VI, and memorial for Ian Paisley.

# news-fix - Saturday 18 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Everyone’s talking about the woman charged with the murder of Hassan Khan, water charge protests, and Hong Kong demonstrations.

# news-fix - Friday 17 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Everyone’s talking about Hassan Khan, Maíria Cahill, and Garth Brooks.

# news-fix - Thursday 16 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Everyone’s talking about the death of a toddler, tests for Ebola, and water charges (still).

# news-fix - Wednesday 15 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Everyone’s talking about expensive cameras, a ‘smart-alecky’ Budget, and a diamond ring.

# news-fix - Tuesday 14 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Everyone’s talking about a tapir attack, Kim Jong-Un… oh, and Budget 2015.

# news-fix - Monday 13 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Everyone’s talking about preparing for Ebola, allegations against a children’s surgeon, and tomorrow’s Budget.

# news-fix - Sunday 12 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Everyone’s talking about the Ebola patient in the US, water charges and the remote control for the Sean O’Casey Bridge that went missing…

# news-fix - Saturday 11 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Everyone’s talking about our newest TD, the thousands of people that took part in the protest today and the ongoing Ebola crisis…

# news-fix - Friday 10 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Everyone’s talking about our newest Senator, Irish preparation for Ebola, and a girl called Malala.

# news-fix - Thursday 9 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Everyone’s talking about “expensive cameras”, Sinn Féin, and an increasing number of Ebola scares.

# news-fix - Wednesday 8 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Everyone’s talking about a nuclear power plant, a convicted conman and an Ebola death in the US

# news-fix - Tuesday 7 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Everyone’s talking about a father who murdered his sons, Ryanair planes in a ruckus, and new rules for home loans.

# news-fix - Monday 6 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Everyone’s talking about Ebola, HSE waiting lists, and The Wind.

# news-fix - Sunday 5 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Everyone’s talking about ‘rigged’ hospital waiting lists, former MEP Paul Murphy’s Facebook, and zero hour for Hong Kong protesters.

# news-fix - Saturday 4 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Everyone’s talking about two road deaths, a hijacked Royal Mail van, and Enda’s dinner in London.

# news-fix - Friday 3 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Everyone’s talking about discretionary medical card reforms, votes for John McNulty and the rain!

# news-fix - Thursday 2 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Everyone’s talking about jobs, Phil Hogan and protests in Hong Kong.

# news-fix - Wednesday 1 October, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Everyone’s talking about UK teen Alice Gross, a body found in a Meath bog and water charges.

# news-fix - Tuesday 30 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Everyone’s talking about John McNulty, Irish Water and the death of Billy Barry.

# news-fix - Monday 29 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Everyone’s talking about Apple tax deals, the inquest into Dhara Kivlehan’s death and homelessness in Ireland.

# news-fix - Sunday 28 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Everyone’s talking about Irish Water consultancy fees, a stabbing in Galway, and protests in Hong Kong.

# news-fix - Saturday 27 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Everyone’s talking about three fatal crashes on Irish roads, a TD getting in a scuffle, and the All-Ireland hurling final.

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Everybody’s talking about Enda Kenny’s ‘McNulty-gate’ apology, Helen O’Driscoll, and new bank bailout developments.

# news-fix - Thursday 25 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Everybody’s talking about John McNulty, a tonne of cocaine, and a tiger kidnapping.

# news-fix - Wednesday 24 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Everybody’s talking about Islamic State attacks, huge cocaine seizure and John McNulty.

# news-fix - Tuesday 23 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Everybody’s talking about IS targeted by strikes in Syria, Irish troop deployments and the ploughing championships.

# news-fix - Monday 22 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Everybody’s talking about the Greyhound strike agreement, Joan Burton’s car being blocked, and Kurds fleeing from Islamic State.

# news-fix - Sunday 21 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Everybody’s talking about the Poolbeg incinerator, asylum applications, and a rescued cow.

# news-fix - Saturday 20 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Everybody’s talking about Jonny Cooper, water charges and a carjacking.

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Everybody’s talking about Scotland saying no to independence, Culture Night and abortion guidelines.

# news-fix - Thursday 18 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Everybody’s talking about: water charges, Islamic State, arrests for money laundering, and female golfers.

# news-fix - Wednesday 17 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Everybody’s talking about protests outside Leinster House, Lucinda Creighton, and Scottish independence.

# news-fix - Tuesday 16 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Everybody’s talking about: Micheál Martin’s bid for Taoiseach, US bombing the Islamic State, and an arrest over a serious sexual assault .

# news-fix - Monday 15 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Everybody’s talking about housing people in prefabs, Judge Barry White, seagulls and Islamic State.

# news-fix - Sunday 14 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Everyone’s talking about cancelled penalty points, a closed prison unit and another IS hostage beheading.

# news-fix - Saturday 13 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Everyone’s taking about a child abduction in Wexford, the discovery of Gerard Daly’s body and Michael Noonan’s good news.

# news-fix - Friday 12 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Everyone’s talking about the death of Ian Paisley, Oscar Pistorius convicted and Fine Gael’s tea summit.

# news-fix - Thursday 11 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Everyone’s talking about the Oscar Pistorius verdict, staff at University Hospital Galway being disciplined and Leo Varadkar responding to criticism from the Taoiseach.

1 2 3 4 5