TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 3 °C Tuesday 3 March, 2015

#News Fix

# news-fix - Today’s News

This post contains a poll
SPONSORED

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

An attempted home repossession, security cameras in Russia, and more snow had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 1 March, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

A tragedy in Cork, snow across the country and a big win for Ireland had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 28 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

A plan to tackle rents from Labour, more water protests, a Russian opposition leader shot dead … and a White House invitation for Stephanie Roche.

# news-fix - Friday 27 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Death of Leonard Nimoy, Cavan man found guilty of his wife’s manslaughter and snow on the way.

# news-fix - Thursday 26 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Enda’s salary, Graham Dwyer trial and the end of Cadbury’s Pink Snack.

# news-fix - Wednesday 25 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Graham Dwyer’s wife speaks in court, a New York building has partially collapsed and a Lotto winner says she plans to get Dermot Bannon to renovate her home.

# news-fix - Tuesday 24 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Sex abuse in school in 2006, IT student dies in apartment and new Penneys coming to Liffey Valley.

# news-fix - Monday 23 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Council meeting stormed, bus services cut and Ministers find out where they’re heading for Paddy’s Day.

# news-fix - Sunday 22 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Weather warnings, reactions to Enda’s speech and the countdown to the Oscars.

# news-fix - Saturday 21 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Water protests, hunger strikes and new opinion polls.

# news-fix - Friday 20 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

The Graham Dwyer trial, waiting lists and Greek debt had people talking.

# news-fix - Thursday 19 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Irish water protesters, the latest from the Graham Dwyer trial and Gerry Adams talks politics…

# news-fix - Wednesday 18 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Derek Brockwell caught by police, the latest from the Graham Dwyer trial, and Irish Water answer your questions…

# news-fix - Tuesday 17 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Manhunt for escaped prisoner, Irish Water and shooting in Greystones…

# news-fix - Monday 16 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Water protesters, car crash in Cork and a shooting in Walkinstown…

# news-fix - Sunday 15 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Body of missing student found in Galway, Varadkar popular in polls and Gerry Adams likes to trampoline naked with his dog.

# news-fix - Saturday 14 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Protest over 20 arrests during the week, man shot in likely terror attack in Denmark and 40 car pile-up in the UK.

# news-fix - Friday 13 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Pat Carey on being gay, flyover naming after Veronica Guerin and a drunk man on a Ryanair flight…

# news-fix - Thursday 12 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

More arrested over Jobstown protest, the latest from the Graham Dwyer trial and Aer Lingus bid…

# news-fix - Wednesday 11 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Hero fire fighters, the world turning green and the latest from the Graham Dwyer trial…

Today’s top stories in 6 seconds

Don’t have time to catch up with EVERYTHING? Here’s the top stories.

# news-fix - Tuesday 10 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Labour TD defies party, the latest from the Graham Dwyer trial and Dominique Strauss-Kahn…

# news-fix - Monday 9 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Paul Murphy arrest and release, Irish beef in the USA and Irish clients on HSBC files…

# news-fix - Sunday 8 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Irish citizen killed in Florida, Irish solidarity with Greece and the BAFTAs…

# news-fix - Saturday 7 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

A Garda injured in Lucan, a man stabbed in Glasnevin and the price of a date had people talking.

# news-fix - Friday 6 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Flu outbreaks, Ukraine, and a winning lotto ticket had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 5 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

The bank guarantee, calorie counts, and trolls had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 4 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Rory McIlroy, Croke Park, and the Lotto had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 3 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

New alcohol laws, septic tanks, and To Kill a Mockingbird had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 2 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Water deadlines, debt write-offs, and a drunk text had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 1 February, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

The sale of Aer Lingus, protests at Clonskeagh Mosque and the Super Bowl has people talking…

# news-fix - Saturday 31 January, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Nationwide protests, an increase in minimum wage and the Mansion House’s birthday had everyone talking.

# news-fix - Friday 30 January, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Bertie Ahern, the Dáil walkout and restrictions on E-cigarettes.

# news-fix - Thursday 29 January, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Thursday

Coláiste Eoin, Skype facilities and the first Laureate of Irish fiction.

# news-fix - Wednesday 28 January, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

A garda shot in New Orleans, a Dáil walk-out, and anti-water charges protesters had everyone talking today.

Today’s top stories in 6 seconds

Don’t have time to mull over the news? Here’s everything you need to know.

# news-fix - Tuesday 27 January, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Fire at a TD’s office, a homophobic bullying workshop, and snow in New York had everyone talking.

# news-fix - Monday 26 January, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Michael Lowry, the new Greek prime minister, and an asteroid had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 25 January, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Far-left victory in Greece, the sale of Aer Lingus, and an escaped prisoner had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 24 January, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday News Fix This post contains images

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Another Aer Lingus takeover bid, Islamic State executions, and fires in Waterford had everyone talking today.

1 2 3 4 5