Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 7 °C Tuesday 2 June, 2020

#News Fix

# news-fix - Sunday 8 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Saturday 7 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Thursday 5 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 4 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

More confirmed Covid-19 cases, Lisa Smith and Super Tuesday made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 3 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Monday 2 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Sunday 1 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Saturday 29 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Friday 28 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Thursday 27 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 26 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 25 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Monday 24 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Sunday 23 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

A rainfall warning on top of flooding, TDs still talking about government formation, and Trump on Russian interference – it’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Saturday 22 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Sinn Féin to host public rallies, yellow weather warning for tomorrow, and Michael O’Leary… here’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 21 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Drew Harris comments on Sinn Féin, EU budget ends without agreement, and Harry Greggs’ funeral.

# news-fix - Thursday 20 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made the headlines on the first day of the 33rd Dáil.

# news-fix - Wednesday 19 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

On the eve of the 33rd Dáil assembling, there were a lot of talks about talks…

# news-fix - Tuesday 18 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

A Labour leadership, Irish coronavirus cases, and Jeff Bezos’ $10 billion climate change donation.

# news-fix - Monday 17 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Mary Lou does the macarena, Leo wants to go into opposition and looters stealing toilet roll in Hong Kong. Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Sunday 16 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Saturday 15 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Friday 14 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the news today.

# news-fix - Thursday 13 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Micheál Martin rules out Sinn Féin talks, the funeral of Keane Mulready-Woods and Boris Johnson reshuffles.

# news-fix - Wednesday 12 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made the news today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 11 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Government formation talks, man stabbed in Dublin and royal visit to Ireland.

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# news-fix - Monday 10 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Saturday 8 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made the news today.

# news-fix - Friday 7 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Voting in the general election begins in the morning, students protest for climate action and An Post suspends mail to China.

# news-fix - Thursday 6 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made headlines today…

# news-fix - Wednesday 5 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made headlines today…

# news-fix - Tuesday 4 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Monday 3 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s what made headlines today…

# news-fix - Sunday 2 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

A terrorist attack in London, a surprising opinion poll – and a palindrome day.

# news-fix - Saturday 1 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Brexit Day is finally upon us, the coronavirus death toll rises to 259, and a “brutal” hate crime in Kildare.

# news-fix - Friday 31 January, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Brexit day is here, drug seizures in Meath and Coronavirus reaches UK.

# news-fix - Thursday 30 January, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made headlines today…

# news-fix - Wednesday 29 January, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

EU Parliament backs Boris’ Brexit deal, Ireland’s longest bridge opens, and a manhunt is underway in Wexford.

# news-fix - Tuesday 28 January, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Catherine Noone apologises for ‘autistic’ comment, Donald Trump’s ‘win-win’ solution for Israel and Palestine, and the coronavirus.