Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 7 °C Sunday 8 December, 2019

#News Fix

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Friday 6 December, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Thursday 5 December, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

A protest in Dublin over homelessness, a protest in Kildare over beef prices, and three MEPs abandon the Brexit Party.

# news-fix - Wednesday 4 December, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Check in on all the news of the day.

# news-fix - Tuesday 3 December, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Homelessness has made the headlines today in a number of different ways.

# news-fix - Monday 2 December, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Sunday 1 December, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Saturday 30 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Friday 29 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Two stabbing incidents in London and the Hague, a by-election in Dublin, Cork and Wexford, and Lisa Smith to return to Ireland.

# news-fix - Thursday 28 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Wednesday 27 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 26 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Lisa Smith’s return, protesting farmers and the Leinster House printer made headlines today.

# news-fix - Sunday 24 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

A shooting in Dublin, missing migrants and the Tory election manifesto had people talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 23 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

A death at Cloverhill Prison, the Emma DeSouza case and a fire in Meath had people talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 22 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Thursday 21 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Migrants found in a Rosslare-bound truck, more arrests in the Kevin Lunney case, and the Christmas bonus had people talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 20 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

A HSE apology, a hunger strike and explosive testimony in the Trump impeachment probe had people talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 19 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

The National Broadband Plan, Verona Murphy and a report about teenage anxiety had people talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 18 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Sunday 17 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made headlines today…

# news-fix - Saturday 16 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made headlines today…

# news-fix - Friday 15 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Thursday 14 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made headlines today…

# news-fix - Wednesday 13 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made headlines today…

# news-fix - Tuesday 12 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

More Lorraine Clifford-Lee tweets, the boil-water notice lifted, and dangerously overtaking cyclists is now a penalty-point offence.

# news-fix - Monday 11 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Lisa Smith set to return to Ireland, a senator apologises for 2011 tweet, and political instability in Bolivia.

# news-fix - Sunday 10 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Leo Varadkar meets QIH directors, leaders mark Remembrance Sunday and Australian wildfires threaten Sydney.

# news-fix - Saturday 9 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Moya Doherty defends RTÉ, National Maternity Hospital, Berlin Wall falls 30 years ago.

# news-fix - Friday 8 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Gay Byrne being laid to rest, the Kevin Lunney investigation and Brexit made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Thursday 7 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

RTÉ’s restructuring plan, the boil water notice and the Trump impeachment probe made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 6 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Kevin Lunney, plastic, and the UK election made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 5 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

The Ana Kriegel trial, a murder investigation in Limerick, and tributes to Gay Byrne made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Monday 4 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Gay Byrne RIP, boil water notice returns in Dublin and the death of a child in Limerick.

# news-fix - Sunday 3 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Saturday 2 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Friday 1 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Arrests in the Essex lorry case, asylum seekers and Boris Johnson made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Thursday 31 October, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Halloween

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 30 October, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 29 October, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Monday 28 October, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Yet another vote in the House of Commons, a rare painting sells for €24 million, and a TD’s car is set on fire. It’s The Fix.

1 2 3 4 5